HAVING FUN DRAWING IN THE SHAPE OF THE STEEMIT LOGO! - Introducing Myself

Hi Everyone! I'm doodledude, just a regular guy who has a passion for drawing in the free time, I heard about the site through a friend so I decided to create a profile. Most of the time my posts will be sketches about random things I see around, some thoughts and what else to find interesting to share with the community!!

Speaking of interesting things, when I was a kid I loved to find a sheet of paper around the house, I used to pick up a pen or pencil and started doodling. I remember only stopping when there were no more blank spaces. Time passed and I put my hands on a PC for the first time, which has infinitely expanded the possibilities of my favorite hobby... Thinking about these memories and looking at the new Steemit logo that I decided to explore some possibilities on my first post... your shape It's really cool and has a good silhouette... Let's see what comes out!






Finally adjusting the colors and adding some points of light and... Ta-da!

I hope this post has inspired you in some way or serve as a light and relaxed reading while browsing the site! Remember you just need the will and a good reference to get started! Thank you!!

Sort:  

Its awesome post

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it !!

You should do well on Steemit @doodledude. My wife loved this design. Great work. She has been only just recently been using an iPad Pro and Procreate software to start on Steemit. I have to get her a separate account so she can post under her own name. Until that happens she has been posting under mine.

Welcome to Steemit

@sighmanjestah


SDG

Hi @sighmanjestah! Thank you for the warm welcome! I've heard only good things about Procreate, I have not had the opportunity to test it yet but surely your wife has a great picture editor on hand!! I'll be happy to follow the couple, the Steemit community looks great!

This is a huge improvement to the new logo! Im not just saying this because i love cats nor because i hate the new logo. Your "hobby" is beyond me. What do you do for a day job? Rocket science?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63862.88
ETH 2754.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64