Joined Steemit to host and share my automotive passion

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Absolutely Loved the Idea of #introduceyourself

Having owned three Saab cars and three Blackberry mobile phones in past, I really know the power of community and how much believe in an idea can actually unite, so finding Steemit was a breath of fresh air for me. I plan to bring most of my English automotive content to this platform and use it for future subject related blogs, hope you like it guys. Following the apparently established tradition of introduceyourself post, here's my first one with a short introduction of myself and my vision on automotive blog here at Steemit. 

Who Am I?

Would be a tough question to answer in philosophical or even religious terms. Simply speaking, I'm a tie-guy during my working days, as together with two partners we run a small-medium law firm here in Lithuania called Yves. Driven by Law. After long days at work I enjoy having a couple of squash matches per week and love cycling MTB or the road bike. This season was the first for me to try surfing and I'll continue improving my skills. And yes, it is possible to surf in Lithuania! Other than sports, I’m quite good at cooking, like spending time outdoors and simply chillaxing. When dealing with informal international environment, I use a shortened version of my full name Dominykas Kabasinskas, purely for simplicity reasons.

Why Sharing the Passion?

First, I not only consider myself, but I am really independent of any links with automotive industry - I haven't worked in it and am not making any earning out of it neither directly nor indirectly. I felt writing and posting various car related content as a hobby for over ten years now has allowed my passion for cars and automotive industry to mature. During this time I was fortunate enough to experience different car brands and models in forms of ownership and testing, participate in world premiers at auto shows, notice coming trends, build the network and help number of people to actually acquire their own dream cars. I was inspired by the positive feedback received to my texts and videos generated throughout this period, even though sometimes cars touched were really niche and obviously I’m not a native English speaker. However, my writings and videos were scattered across different platforms and medias. Also, they differed greatly in style from writing to style blog, posting a column on social topic in one of the largest news website in Lithuania to Youtube video car-review type of content. I finally wanted to structure my content into a more established form, which would also allow adding new content. Blogs on Steemit seem to be the great way to fulfill these expectations, so I’m glad to be finally starting my own dedicated automotive blog.  

Me on Other Social Media

I’ll keep Linkedin for business, Facebook for jokes and events. Don’t plan to further develop Youtube channel. Don’t have an Instagram account.
Sort:  

Hey domkabas, good to have you on board! I've just recently setup an automotive discord if you want to check it out. Trying to bring the automotive community together. Shout if you need any help on here

I love cars. I love biking even more.

you just got followed :)

@domkabas, welcome to Steemit. You have joined a great community.

My advice:

  1. Keep meeting people, especially in the comments section.
  2. Strive to write great content.

@sumatranate


FREE GIFT - Check out my online course about formatting your Steemit posts.

Lovely pictures of yourself, head over onto my posts, let me know what you think. Welcome to
Steemit.

Welcome to Steemit, I hope you do well, looking forward to seeing your car articles!

Welcome to steemit I am happy to see more and more car people. looking forward to see your future post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47