All about me and mine

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Wilkinsons.jpg

I always hate intros!
I feel like Im on an awkward blind date with you and theres this silence that needs to be broken.
Quick fyi I write as if I were speaking, so things might not make sense, punctuations might be wrong, I go off on tangents and you just might not like my stories but thats ok. Its what makes us different :)
SO here goes...

Im the oldest, second youngest, middle child. Let that sink in for a min.
I have an older brother and older sister from my dads first marriage, then my parents had myself and my sister, they divorced and my mom had my brother. Ive always known my little sister and brother, but it wasn't until about 7yrs ago that I was able to have relationship with my older sister. I still don't have one with my older brother but I hope to one day :0)

Heres my younger sister and brother, Im the short one in the middle but Ive always told them both thats they might've gotten he height but I got the good looks!

This is my family!
Well, the ones who live under the same roof as me, lol.
My husband, now of 7yrs, had two lovely daughters before we met (the youngest lives with her mom) and together we have added four to the bunch. We dated for 2yrs before he proposed, took forever! Especially since I knew he was the one after a couple weeks. Anyway, proposed after 2 yrs, married after 3yrs and have been together for 10yrs now. Time has certainly flown by!!

Wedding.jpg
We had the perfect wedding!! Married in Florida, which was a fantastic warm break from the cold of Northern New Mexico. We had a very small wedding which only totaled 8 and that's including the four of us. If I had to do it all over again I wouldn't change one little thing!! It was the easiest most relaxing day and I was able to marry my best friend.

Back to Now
Here's a picture of the 3 musketeers

And the little princess (she's actually a year old now, but I love this picture)

Heres a more recent one

As you can tell one thing I love is photography! I have so many pictures and will forever take pictures! One goal in life is to have so many pictures my children actually have to take the time to look through and remember things we did as they were growing up, lol. I love working with photoshop, won't say Im a pro but can navigate my way around. I recently started making 2d portraits for families and LOVE the way they're turning out. My intro picture is our most recent family picture, lol

That's it for now! Thanks for taking the time to get to know a little about me and the people I love.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit, lovely post

Hey 😀🙌 welcome to steemit! what a beautiful family you have. Enjoy your steemit journey

You can follow my blog @jofomaja on how to do creative marketing even here on steemit

I promise I won’t waste your time.

Thank you!
I am following you now :)

I always hate intros! this is the most creative intro. 1000 of them have the same first line. generic.

by the way, it is all about following u. there is no other higher meaning in it

A BIG warm welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform.👍 Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!👍

Congratulations @domesticengineer, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55819.41
ETH 2522.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32