My first steemit post! Adventure of a civil engineer. Let's learn from each other in steemit community!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi! This is Dominic N. Baltazar of Province of Bulacan, Philippines and this is my first steemit post.

1.jpg

I am a licensed civil engineer and a licensed master plumber, I passed those licensure exams last 2016 just two months apart. I am not that very bright kid on the block but I figured out some simple techniques in passing the board exam. I’ll try my best to share it on my future steemit posts.

31.PNG

Last 2017, was an adventurous year for me. I lived in Singapore for one month, two months in my home province Bulacan, and 9 months in an Semirara Island in Province of Antique, somewhere in the Visayas Region. I’ll also share my adventure there in my future steemit posts.

sg.jpg
51.jpg

Just this January, I resigned on my last job. Not because I am not well compensated. (Hey we have free buffet meals, 3 times a day, free accommodation, we are given the a Land Cruiser for our service car, the laundry is well taken care of, the salary is very competitive,free travel on the beach and mountains every weekend because we are on an isolated island, etc etc) But I still resigned. I’ll also share it on my future posts.

61.jpg

Just also this January, after I resigned, I enrolled for Master of Science in Civil Engineering (T) in University of the Philippines-Diliman. I’ll do my best to finish this course. I’ll do it while keeping our family business(small private construction firm focusing on residential houses, to be shared on future posts) going and ofcourse, my cryptocurrency trading life alive. 70 percent HODL and 30 percent day trading. Haha!

71.jpg

On the 4th quarter of 2017 my friend introduced me in the world of cryptocurrency. I am very interested in learning more. Currently trading on Binance exchange and I think I found some interesting tips and tricks which I will share on my future posts. Special thanks to my HS friends slash crypto friends for opening this opportunity to me. @enjieneer Homer Lajom, Sergei Gatchalian, John Paul Salamo (No steemit yet haha)

On the last note, I am hoping to meet optimist people here in the steemit community. Let’s share ideas here in steemit! Just one small request, can you upvote my first post and I will also upvote your most recent post. Let’s give and take and let’s be successful together!. Cheers!

8.jpg

See you around guys!!

Sort:  

Great post! You got my follow! Welcome to Steemit

hello @dombaltazar and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

wow thanks @ricmark! hope to see you around sir!

Welcome to our community 😊😊 hope you enjoy here..

Thanks @jopee . i think i will enjoy here! thanks!

Hey! Welcome to Steemit! This community is amazing but does take some getting use to since it’s a bit different than the other social media platforms.

I joined Steemit December 30th, 2017 and have had a blast networking, learning and earning (actually made some pretty good money so far)!

I'd suggest signing up for these free applications for Steemit that gets you upvotes and followers. The first thing you need to do as a new user is to increase your STEEM POWER (SP), which increases your visibility and voting power. These were a huge help for me.

SteemFollower https://steemfollower.com/?r=8690

SteemEngine https://steemengine.net/join?r=340

Feel free to follow me @entrepreneur916, as I continue to post content to help make the Steemit community better and to help new members!

Respectfully yours,

Jacob A. Billett, M.B.A
CEO Billett Enterprises, Inc.

You are very welcome! Let me know if you need any help!

hi sir hope you enjoy your stay here

Welcome to Steemit!

I hope you do well here. Follow people who really interest you. Make comments and ask questions.

If you are interested in crypto-currencies, I just posted an article that may help you get started:

For People Getting Started With Crypto: Why Steem & Bitshares Go Well Together

I wish you success!

@dombaltazar, welcome to Steemit. You have joined a great community.

My advice:

  1. Keep meeting people, especially in the comments section.
  2. Strive to write great content.

upvoted

@sumatranate


FREE GIFT - Check out my online course about formatting your Steemit posts.

Thanks sir!!! ill check it out!

Power! hahaha 😂 tarush naman po ng first post. Welcome to Steemit! Payaman Mode ON💪🏻

hahaha power madam!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05