Introductory Post

IMG_20171222_151245.jpg

Hello steemians, my name is babatunde oludolapo from Ekiti state who is based in ibadan oyo state nigeria.

Am a very cool girl who likes making new friends, likes listening to music and watching movies. am a lover of nature.

i was introduced to steemit by @samonike and @shunguytin, and they later explained more about steemit to me and i later thought about it and i decided to give it a shot.

I have seen other people who were introduced to Steemit by @samsonike, @illuminatus and they have all attested to the beauty of the platform. I attended the Steemit In Nigeria event which was held at Obafemi Awolowo University and I was further enlightened about Steemit. I tried opening an account but it took time before it was approved. I complained about this to @samsonike and @shunguytin who told me to chill that at times it takes time before accounts are been approved. so i took my time and i waited for my account to be aprroved.

My aim is to impact the community positively and make new friends on steemit that i can call family.

And to be a good entreprenuer

And also to be a successful person in life.

Once again my name is babatunde oludolapo I am finally here on Steemit and I hope that I can impact the community positively, make friends and also make money like my fellow steemians.

Thanks and don't forget to upvote, follow and resteem.

DON'T STOP MAKING MONEY.

Sort:  

Hello, Babatunde, Welcome to Steemit.

I'm glad you realize that Steemit is a "community." It's much different than other social networks, and with people like you who choose to make a positive impact, it will continue to grow, more and more.

It's good to have you along for the ride.

Below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.

  1. Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
  2. Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
  3. Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.
  4. Be yourself.
  5. Be interesting and informative.
  6. Create quality content. Steemit is intended to be a platform of quality content. (You will see many insignificant posts with meager content and no quality. Most of those of posts [called “shitposts” by Steemit whale Stellabelle] will earn few rewards and soon pass into oblivion.)
  7. Get online and start curating. Read various posts, comment on those posts you find interesting, and upvote those posts. That’s the best way to attract followers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

p.s. Babatunde is a very beautiful name! I believe it's your real name, right?

You are welcome @dollypee.

Great to have another pretty from my city.

DON'T STOP MAKING MONEY.

And this... We definitely won't stop.

I will prefer you focus on how the blockchain works...you can learn all the open secret that can help you grow faster by searching for the tag #minnowsbible.

I wish you success on steemit.

Hi dollypee! so glad to meet you and to see that have made the right decision by joining this great community, i will love to see more of you dear. Welcome

welcome. It's nice to know Nigerians are here. Thank you.

Yeah lets make money...

thanks to you all for accepting me in this great community

Hey girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you are lovely.

thanks @oatmeal joey, you not bad either

@oatmeal joey, you haven't upvoted my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58115.81
ETH 2623.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42