Hello Steemit! I am yet another freelance web developer :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody, my name is Domagoj Franc and I am yet another freelance web developer from Croatia :)

Everything started in 8th grade where we learned basic HTML tags, after that, I wanted to learn how to make website look nice so I started learning CSS while all my friends were playing GTA San Andreas :)

In high school, I discovered wordpress and learn how it is easy to create a beautiful website with already developed themes. This was fun but I wanted more so I stared learning more about PHP and how to developer theme from scratch.

Youtube and Google have become my best friends since then.

With this knowlage, I was aware than I can make my own money so I started working on Elance ( today's Upwork).

It was really hard to get first job without any portfolio especially as teenager, I remember that I made custom wordpress theme for only 50$ but at that time that was my dream coming true I sold my first website and earned my own money :)

As years passed I learned that wordpress is not enough in many cases so I started learning Laravel (best PHP framework in my opinion).

For high school graduation my final work was custom CMS build in Laravel and after that my career skyrocketed. I was able to make advance business applications and considering my age I got alot of doubts if I can pull the project of but I proved my self and after that, I am mostly working by recommendations.

In 2014 Vue got release and I started learning how to make single page applications so I learned how to do front end as well.

Today I am full stack web developer with huge passion for my job :)

In the future I will be writing tutorials on the following topics so please follow me if you want to learn something new

  • Html/Css
    • Sass
    • Bootstrap
    • Fundations
    • Basscss.com
  • PHP
    • Laravel
  • Javascript
    • jQuery
    • Vuejs
    • Angular

PS. Even developers have beautiful girlfriends :)

18222403_784706678352104_1199940330471636618_n.jpg

Sort:  

Hi and welcome to steemit. I hope you like it here and good luck!

Hello marc3x :D

nice to meet you man! welcome to steemit

Hi, nice to meet you :)

Welcome to Steemit from Indonesia, this is an amazing platform for creativity and imagination. Share, comment and make friends

Hello doki, welcome to Steemit! :-)

Hello, lopez :)

Welcome to the steemit community, I wish you the best success

Thank you yoheljrs :)

Welcome to Steemit! Yet another? how many are there? haha. Look forward to future posts, earning about java interests me

Congratulations @doki! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51