Call for GAY, QUEER, LGBTQQ people!!!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

My dear Steem community! I've been on Steemit for while and I found something interesting with hashtags. I see that hashtags #gay #queer #lgbtqq #gender are non-existent here. It seems like a big gap for the community of more than 800 000 people.

IMG_7591.jpg

So I am wondering if there a queer Steem groups or something like that? Let's get together, people! Let's discuss gender questions, talk about feminism and in general have fun!

BTW this picture was taken by me in Portugal one year ago. This light stripes you see is Pixelstick.

Sort:  

Hello. I am an Admin for Steemit's LGBT+ community on Discord. If you use it (which I highly recommend for several reasons), you are welcome to join us by clicking the banner below.
The most commonly-used tags are #lgbt #lgbtq and #transgender though i also use #intersex from time to time depending on the subject of the post. If you use any of those, I guarantee the community will notice.

step1.png
Steemit LGBT+ Discord

thank you! I am very glad u noticed me :) happy to join community :)

Yes the LGBT steemit community is quite small ... this is even more noticeable wth the nsfw tag, where I'd say 95% is all "straight" content.

Then we should build up the community

Yea .. it'll take some time ... seems like the SteemIt community is overall stil mostly straight, male users.

Super! Always nice to meet friends :)

Maybe we will see each other on Sunday at the Steemit Meetup?

It is for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, and Questioning

yeayyyyyyyy gay and proud :))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66612.27
ETH 2467.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60