If I can earn $1000 on Steemit, I'll quit my internship and sit by the pool for the rest of the summer

Early retirement sounds pretty great. I'm 23 in the middle of an internship in an IT department. In the middle of Missouri. I know that you all want what's best for me.

So hey here's what I'll do. If I can get enough upvotes and enough Steem in the next week.... I'll quit my job on the spot.

I think I could live through July and August on $1000. So that's going to be my threshold.

I'll blog and update you all on my journey this summer. If anyone has suggestions of things that I should do, I'll do it!

I know someone that did this exact experiment with PayPal donations. Let's do it with Steemit.

Thanks everyone!

Sort:  

Congratulations @dmann884! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I love to help bro. 👍

@dmann884

you can do it if you post good content that others think has value.

Welcome to the team mate :-) @dmann884

Hello @dmann884. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Good luck with that. Awesome. Thank you. I'm Doctor Oatmeal Joey Arnold Oregon.

Haha nice plan bro! :)

i cant see it happening.. the payouts are getting lower.

Nice post. Love it! <3 @dmann884

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70