Hi from a new member! You should know up front that I am a book nerd.

Hey, Steemit community! This is me, Dave. ↑ Technically this is my 4th post, but I figured I'd better introduce myself properly.

I am a software engineer from Connecticut with an interest in blockchain tech, but here at Steemit I plan to blog about books. I figure Steemit has enough people talking about cryptocurrency and what the community really needs is just "regular" content. I plan to just blog about books and things that interest me without caring too much about trying to earn STEEM.

I have to confess, I am a bit of a book hoarder and read lots of unusual stuff. In addition to my day job, I'm also finishing up a Masters degree in medieval literature and languages, so I'll probably be talking about that here too. Here's a peek at some of my shelves:

I don't consider myself much of a handyman, but I built those shelves myself and I'm really proud of them. I'll be writing about some of those dusty tomes in the coming days, so if you're a book nerd like me stay tuned...

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit

You will earn STEEM if you produce unique content (authoring), write comments (interaction) and making friends (followers). Very Important: Vote! 40 times within 24 hours is the limit. And don't forget to resteem what you like.

The number of your recent votes is shown here. Just put in your avatar's name in the upper left field and wait until the red countdown in the upper right is ready.

If you need help, please feel free to ask. Steemians always helping each other. Before you ask it's better to look up in the Steemit Help Net. And visit the official Steemit Welcome Page where you will find all informations and a lot of links around Steemit.

Use this Steemit FAQ as well. It is a very helpful collection. Steemit development is in Beta stage. Some things may seem to be strange. Just ask!

For editors it is better to use the Markdown Styling Guide. It is an important source when you want to work in an editor without any icons. Below of every editors frame (comments and postings) you will get the Preview of your work.

Including Images in your post works perfectly. You can do it in several ways, as described in the image help.

Happy steemin.

Really good guide!

I'm glad helping to get more intellectual bloggers on the Steem. I'm very tensed what a book nerd will blog and I'm watching you. Have fun on the Steem!

what a library.. fantastic to have you here!! steem on got a new follower

Welcome to Steemit @dmaddock1

Nice of you to join us. Since you write, you can participate in the 50 word story contest for new steemians being run by @literature-trail for an opportunity to win big. You can go over and check it out

Thanks, I'll check it out.

I'll be writing about some of those dusty tomes in the coming days, so if you're a book nerd like me stay tuned...

Welcome! Waiting for book reviews from you.

Hello, I found this very interesting . I am new here maybe you consider checking my blog ?

i'll be looking out for some good book reviews then!:)

Welcome to Steemit! :))

That is some book collection. Looking forward to your postings. What topics will you be writing about. Any in particular?

Thanks @eroche. In fiction I read a lot of scifi, fantasy, & classic literature. For non-fiction: economics, mythology and ancient history, & science. For my degree I study ancient languages (Latin, Old English, Old Norse), so I'll probably talk about how to go about reading stuff in those languages on your own and what is available to read. I plan my next post to be a review of Gertrude Stein's poetry collection, Tender Buttons.

That is a mini library right there! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70