Hello Steemit, from Zion.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

zion.jpg

HI, I'm new here. It's not fair that I get to live in one of the most visually awesome places on earth. But I will attempt to share it with you on a semi-regular basis. I am located between Zion and Bryce canyon. Between Las vegas and the Grand Canyon. Where if you like to be outside, there are limitless things to do and see.. But its not fair that I have to live here, where cryptocurrency is barely alive. Not talked about, or aceepted as payment anywhere. Where I have to drive 200 miles to a bitcoin ATM to deposit or withdraw money, unless I cave and use a bank. I do have the internet where cryptocurrency is very alive, and talked about in certian places. And I'm glad to finally have stumbled upon Steemit so I can talk with people about it and other things in a platform that itself supports the cryptocurrency movement. I hope you enjoy my occasional thoughts and pictures and I look forward to learning what everyone here can teach and having many interesting dialogues on life, the universe, and everything.

Sort:  

Welcome @dlr Zion and Bryce are some of my favorite dark sky locations cant wait to see more of your photos I did a short post about Zion a while back and more of Bryce https://steemit.com/photography/@azfix/zion-national-park-dark-skies-friendly-squirrels-and-flowing-streams

Ohh nice. I'm glad you enjoyed the area. I followed. Hoping to see more nice places as you adventure more!

Hi @dlr, you have certainly come to the right place to talk about Crypto. Welcome to steemit. Looking forward to seeing your photography.

welcome :) love your pictures => followed

Welcome, great photos.

Thank you. There will be more. Once I am on here and situated. My surrounding are full of oppurtunities..

Wonderful photo! Thanks for sharing.

my wife said cool picture. she doesn't like min .

haha thanks.. Doesn't like min?

oops . she doesn't like mine . i thought it was funny . she doesn't think people will get it .

looks amazing, I'd love to make it out there to do some hiking. Followed to see more, would love it if you followed back

Well if ever you do I can tell you the best places or best times of year. Zion will be the most heavily trafficked national park this year for the first time ever I think. And the old winner The Grand Canyon is only a short drive from where I live as well. I will follow and I hope to see some nice picture of the area you live in too!

Welcome to Steemit! I love the photo! Followed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46