Your Security Martian

Hi, I'm D’Lo and I love to study earthlings they're so fascinating!

I've been in the security industry for over a decade. During my career I've worked for several media studios throughout Southern California and I've even taken on a private client or two from time to time. While working, I've met a fire breathing keyboard warrior, a U.S. veteran Nazi, and a failed sheriff's trainee who was out to prove his worth.

I'll be posting a new story biweekly, feel free to comment or question and I'll respond as quickly as possible. Thank you for reading.

Peace!
introduceyourself2018copy.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @dlothemartian! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

welcome to steemit. I hope you will enjoy your account and keep posting your original content and the nice photos :)

Thanks for welcoming me to the community, the plan is to be a valuable (or at least a solid contributor) to the community and this platform.

Hey D'Lo! Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you for the warm welcome.

What's up bro! It's good to see you on here!! How did you hear about steemit anyway? I'm looking forward to your future stories! I'm most interested in getting inside the head of those failed cops. I can only imagine what it's like to work with someone like that.

Oh by the way, steemit is a ridiculously complicated system. I still don't understand it myself. I've been trying to learn how it all works but it's intentionally difficult so people don't game the system. It's not going to stop me from trying though! I will try to share as much knowledge as I can with you so you can get the most out of it. One thing I suggest is to try to be generous with your upvotes and comment/reply as much as you can. Get involved! It also doesn't hurt to own some steem and send it to your account here.

Okay will do thanks for the advice!

Thanks for the welcome. Yes it's been interesting, many still have their sense if duty unfortunately they don't always remember you're not a cop.

Congratulations @dlothemartian, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @dlothemartian! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90