Hi there fellow Steemers (Steemians?)! I'm Debra, a junkfood loving animal rights activist from The Netherlands currently living in Mexico.

I'm beyond excited – and maybe a bit overwhelmed – to be accepted into the Steemit community!

Lets start with the most interesting thing about me: my cat.

2017-09-23 10.29.24-1.jpg

Adopting Meredith was one of several highlights during my journey through life this past year.

I also hit the vegan jackpot and was given the opportunity to work remotely for one of the largest animal rights organisations in the world, so I am now responsible for their social media pages and blogs.

If you’re wondering why I would want to spend my free time doing pretty much the same thing on Steemit as I do for work, I don’t really know the answer to that myself yet either.

I am originally from The Netherlands (below is the cliché windmill pic to prove it):

IMG_2812.JPG

But I tend to be a bit of an indecisive mess. So I have also lived in The US,

IMG_2376.jpg

Germany,

IMG_1577.JPG

The Philippines,

552577_3593969444752_448586276_n.jpg

London,

IMG_0569.jpg

and now Mexico.

IMG_2209.JPG

Thanks for reading my story, I can’t wait to read all of yours :) I'll leave you with another picture of Meredith:

IMG_2315.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome djwolfie. I am a newbie on steemit myself. I am a serious animal lover myself!

Thanks! Here's to figuring out how the heck Steemit works and to making the world a kinder place for all living beings :)

Welcome @djwolfie. Follow me at https://steemit.com/@eddy2cul and like my posts. I'll do the same ☺

Thanks! Done :)

Welcome to steemit hope it's the beginning of a long journey! I'm here for whatever you need, do not hesitate to ask for help! I will follow closely your posts and your blog updates.
Gladly resteemed this via @nunojesus, my page for showcasing promising newcomers!

Wow thanks for that! Following you right away :) I very well might take you up on that offer because Steemit is definitely an unknown water for me at the moment!

Hey, I'm new as well and just posted my introduceyourself as well :D
Your cat is the most adorable thing I have ever seen and I'm looking forward for reading more of your stuff. you got my follow and a cute little upvote... Well, not as cute as your cat but still.

Followed you back, really enjoyed your intro as well! Can't wait to see your future blogs :)

Awesome, what's your experience like in Mexico? I have fam there :3💫✨

Oh nice, where does your family live in Mexico? I'm really enjoying it at the moment, but have only been here since August. The food, the weather, the people, and the cost of living are all things that are making my stay lovely :D

cute kitty!! welcome, im also new here :D

Thanks! Welcome to you too :) looking forward to seeing your posts!

Welcome to us community @djwolf !!
I'm brand new as u r here :p and I'm discovering this amazing word and hope you have some good time and fun !
c u !!

Thank you and likewise :) let's hope we figure this new world out, looking forward to seeing your posts in the future!

Welcome! Great to see more vegans on steemit. Following ☺️

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @djwolfie to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Hi Debra! 🙋‍♀️ Welcome to Steemit, it is so awesome to have another vegan here! Meredith is such a cutie 😻 For which animal organisation do you work?

Thanks! Yeah it is really amazing to see how big the veggie community is and how quickly it's growing! I currently work for PETA but hope to start doing my own thing in Mexico sometime in the future :)

That’s awesome! Looking forward to your posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49