A Latvian "Sveiki" from Italy to all of you, Steemers!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi friends!

My name is Inga and I am a Latvian girl who lives in Italy since a couple of years.
I am graduated in Business Administration and I have qualification as Company and Institution Manager.
After some years of experiences in hospitality I decided radically to change field, as I understood that it wasn’t the kind of job that could bring satisfaction and pleasure to my life. So, I took courage and I oriented my career to the fashion industry, what have always been my dream. I moved for a while to Florence, to study Fashion Brand Management at Polimoda, joining two of my biggest passions (fashion and Florence as well). This experience enriched me in cultural and in professional way.

Inga chroma Steemit 1b.jpg

From childhood I grew in a multicultural society; for this reason I talk russian and latvian as mother tongue, as well as english, italian and a bit of german, spanish and french languages.
As I mentioned before, right now I live in Italy and I like to travel, in fact traveling is another important passion of my life!
As Dalai Lama said:

“Once a year go some place you have never been before”

Tramonto Salina 2.jpg

So, every year I try to follow this advice! It became a part of my life that fortunately creates addiction. Addiction to see new colors, to fell new scents and everything unique I can find in a new place. Wherever I go, I leave a part of my heart: hoping, always, to be back soon.

My third passion - cats.
Yes, I’m a cat addicted.
I don’t think to be exaggeratedly involved in this: just I own two cats, I take care of homeless cats, I collect cats of every shapes and materials, I watch videos and I manage an Instagram and YouTube profile of one of mine. Nothing more.

Pur e Tom_small.jpg

So…don’t be surprised if, sometimes, I might also write about cats!

I’m looking forward to join this adventurous travel in Steemit, trying to give my contribution to this beautiful and huge potential community! Thanks in advance for your support, I really need it!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Community, Inga! Hope you'll make a great experience here! :)

Thanks a lot, for sure it will be amazing!

Welcome to Steemit! I'm sure you will enjoy this place, it's an amazing new way of sharing!

Thank you, for sure it will take some time for me to understand how things work here.

You got SNEKKED!
I love your post!

You got snekked is my project for Jan 2018!
I look for good content (one post) and 2 new members who I will give a 100% upvote and mention in my daily post about this project later today! I will share your link in that post hoping it will bring you even more eyes and followers.

Welcome to the Steemit platform!
I hope you will have a marvelous, slithering time here on the platform!
Have a look at @minnowsupport ! This is a community for newer members on the platform. You can also find them on Discord chat!
link: https://discord.gg/UDwKuUN
You can also find me there and in some other groups on Discord under the name Snekky!

Best wishes
Snekky

Thanks for welcoming @poeticsnake! Your project is very interesting and thanks for an opportunity, as for a suggestions for newbies, as me!

Welcome to Steemit, @divinebeing! :) Have fun on here! Looking forward to hear what you can tell us about Latvia and Riga too, because I aim to visit it this year :)

Thanks for idea @herverisson! I will try to do my best, to prepare in nearest future posts about my country, hoping that could be interesting and useful as for you, as other members!

Hi Inga, and welcome to steemit!

I resteemed this great guide to new steemians a few days ago, I can really recommend it to new steemians who have a hard time grasping wtf is going on:
https://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@theferalone/field-guid-to-steemit-how-it-works-and-how-to-survive-your-first-30-days

Hello @sco! Thanks, for me it's really useful, surely I'll take a look!

Hello Ingra, great introduction! how are you doing? Welcome to Steemit!

Hi @mikej, thanks a lot!

Congratulations @divinebeing, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.35
ETH 2687.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50