Please Welcome my Friend Jason Gurvitz to Steem!steemCreated with Sketch.

Good morning, Steemians!

Just doing a little drive by post this morning before I get shooting Changelings sizzle b-roll.

I have a friend I'd like to introduce you to this morning, @jgurvitz. He's a film producer out here in Hollywood. He's one of the most driven and talented producers that I know out here and I've been lucky enough to call him my friend. Best of all, Jason loves crypto! :) Here is his Introduction Post.

gurvitz.jpg

Jason is a producer, director, actor and philanthropist. I had the pleasure of meeting him when he acted in my stage version of H.G. Wells Time Machine as an Eloi. That was one hell of an adventure! An even better adventure was when we got to go tot he desert to shoot the horror film he was producing Avenged! I had a blast working with such a talented and dedicated crew. The horror and fight scenes were awesome!

avenved.jpg

He also looks great with a shot gun (acting in Avenged)!

gurvitz gun 2.jpg

Through Jason, I met the director of photography who shot my short film I Love You, Michael Ojeda. Unfortunately, I haven't been able to get Michael on Steem yet. You can see Michael on the far right.

gurvitz michael.jpg

Jason also has a strong sense of moral duty and actively works with organizations to help people who have been captured by human trafficking with his organization Hidden Tears.

Screen Shot 20190323 at 09.29.56.png

The reason why I'm reaching out to everyone here on my account is that Jason is having a little trouble getting used to the Steem network and I was wondering if you might give him a warm welcome to the community and and help answer all of his questions.

Jason will be an excellent addition to Steem, but at the moment, some of Steem's hurdles are getting in the way. If you love movies and helping those less fortunate, Jason is a great person to follow and encourage here on the network.

Consider giving him a follow!

REWARDS

I will be sending all rewards from this post to Jason through Stem Peak's "beneficiaries" tab in the form of Steem Power.

Thanks everyone,

Phil

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Welcome to steemit! It's really a good platform for the enthusiast writers and for the people who want to share their good work with the world! ;)

Welcome Jason @jgurvitz! He’s got a good pal sending on the STEEM power from this post to you! Top man @distantsignal

Posted using Partiko iOS

Jason Great To Have You Here!
Welcome To Our Community!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @new steemer welcome to Steemit. It's a great platform for creating content. I am sure that in the future it will become the number 1 platform. I will be glad to read you.
Follow me @tonyudo57
You could find all most everything from successful steemers. Or writing of articles or relax after working day. instant #followback

Welcome to Steemit distantsignal. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Steem Monsters! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

I'm a big fan of the 2nd amendment. I need to learn how to fire a gun. I'm a filmmaker as well. Jason looks pretty cool.

I welcomed him and introduced him to @derekrichardson and @HHYM to
He Will be fine i think

Thank you! I think so too. He was feeling pretty frustrated this morning about it though and I know this voting resources blocking newbies from interacting with the blockchain is driving people away from the platform. I hope the new versions give newbies more credits to start or the platform will stagnate. Thank you for giving him such a warm welcome.

Tell him to ask the questions in Discord that Free and leaves the RC in tact

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97