Wednesday thoughts and habits.... Im that kind of person.

So this is supposed to be my one hour of inspiration. Where to start?

I'm reading that to really get things done you should work out when your most productive time of day is... which is now for me, ie first thing in the morning after a stretch and a cup of rosey lee. My mind is wide awake ( I really stretch the hell out of sleepy head and body and fire up the heart, lungs, blood and organs and listen to podcasts).

To create for me is my MO. I need to explore, find something new everyday, be inspired. So according to the good and the great you write, and see where it goes. This is the only Wednesday 24th Jan 2018 I'll never get another day like this so there's no point in wasting it. I then write out my lists.

The lists are one -two word descriptions for all the things in my life by category from work (at home and abroad ) to family to household to do's. In fact I have 6 lists as some members of the family who need more attention than the others! I wont complete every task on the list and highlight which ones are the priority today. The list then get's ticked off as I complete and I dont fret too much when there is more stuff to do at the end of the day as this is the normal state. When I finish at the end of the day, I have got more useful things done and what's left is what happens tomorrow. My wife frets, I put all my worries down on a list and normally sleep well.

I notice that when writing this, I have a mid Atlantic vernacular going on inside my head which reflects how I come to the internet. All things of the internet- mobile phone age are modern, exciting moving forward (for I am over 50) and I am scarred by visiting the US a few times when I was younger.

I'm in love with the internet age but am lucky enough to have lived as an adult before it and can claim to have some broad perspective of how it has changed the world. In so many ways it has been for the better and most importantly the future potential is stunning. Coupled with Blockchain, AI and deep leaning, Robotics and voice recognition the world will be a very different place in 20 years.

See you next time.

Newby problem: How to get a picture from my hard drive to my profile picture as steemit wants a URL. I will probably have looked this up by the time you read this but if not drop me a line.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit disruptit. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem/Steemit. The official FAQ can be found here and is quite extensive https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also, Steemit is just one of the sites using Steem the blockchain. We also have Dtube, Dsound and Steepshot if you prefer videos,music or pictures instead of blogging content. And many more of course!

Thanks for such a speed reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60875.99
ETH 3386.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57