A Magical Introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

20151020_131114_hdr-e1514418769174.jpg
Hi, nice to meet you!
My name is Lianne and I love Disney!

Since I was a little kid, I spend hours in front of the television watching Disney movies and shows. We also tried to go to Disneyland Resort Paris almost every year up to the point we got ourselves some annual passes. So we now go to DLRP multiple times a year! And I still love every second of it!

Recently I started pin trading as well. I always thought it a bit useless, but when I bought my first pin I was immediately addicted to the collecting, trading and the social aspects of Pin Trading! It is so much fun (and always a bit nerve-wracking) to interact more with the cast members besides asking for times or directions.

Back to me!
A couple of years ago I finished pastry school, and my love for baking and creating food still runs through my veins. I got a bit fed up with the pressure the hospitality industry brought me, so I decided to become a teacher. I am currently studying to become an English teacher and hopefully be able to teach the future chefs another language besides Dutch. My love for food can also be found at my own little pastry shop "Lily's Bakery."
11201865_977472598965853_3888076432256645288_n.jpg
This is all chocolate btw

I am also a planner junkie. I own a Bullet Journal and I made my own planner for 2018. A little bit of Adobe magic comes a long way. There are days I am the most structured person in the world, but of course, I have days where I tend to fly around, not knowing what I am doing. That's life I guess.

Besides being a pastry chef, a planner junkie, and DISNEY addict, I am also a cat lover (the proud mother of Chewie), a book fanatic (fantasy and horror are favs), and a bit of a gamer girl (Tomb Raider and Assasins Creed are my go to's).
I also like to reconnect with my camera once in a while.
IMG_3633.JPG

If you would like to know more about me you can ask me anytime in the comments section below!

Enjoy!!

If you liked this post, sprinkle some pixie dust over it.

Like, upvote, resteem, follow me around for more magic

Sort:  

I have exactly the same kinda spectacles like you :)

nice! I need some new ones though, these ones aren't good anymore :)

Hello! Welcome to the Steemit community. You are really pretty! Still have to visit Disneyland :p upvoted and followed you. If you can take a look at ny channel too.

hi, thank you :) Sadly, I've never been to Disneyland (America), but I can't get enough of Paris.

Ohh! I have heard it is really amazing. I would want to visit the Paris one too!

I would love to do a Disney all around the world trip someday. Tokyo, Shanghai, Florida, California, Paris, Hawaii and Disney cruises

Yeah, I would really like to visit them all! Do you want to visit any other specific places? Dubai is really beautiful too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49