You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Truth About Mark Lyford and Banx

Don't judge a book by its cover

Agreed, which is why I have been making the assumption of innocence on his part until either news or some investigation comes out saying otherwise. I am not trying to defend his actions, or his business, just trying to say "good luck" to him and his difficult future ahead of him.

From my own perspective, I got burned on a bad investment by buying into "The DAO." I knew it was risky, and I knew it could fail, but hoped it could turn into something fruitful. If The DAO funds weren't refunded to investors, I wouldn't have cared enough to do anything about it. It was a risk I was willing to take for the potentially high returns. Plus, I failed to do my own "due diligence" as I bought in with the assumption that the Ethereum team backs it, so it must be cool.

NOTE: I know The DAO and Banx are two completely different scenarios, just trying to illustrate a point on risky investments (especially in the crypto space where too many coins end up dead). The first year I started investing and trading I learned one of the biggest lessons I will never forget:
Don't risk money that you aren't comfortable losing

Sort:  

That's a very fair response, however Mark cannot and will not provide any evidence to contest what the 'trolls' are arguing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68221.63
ETH 3277.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66