Sup Steemit, so this is me.

This feels quite a bit like your first message on Tinder, but let's hope I do it better on here.

I graduated as an Audio Engineer/Music Producer and then accidentally stumbled upon videography and photography during my studies. I now get paid to do all three (not as regularly as I'd like though). I've lived in Cape Town, South Africa my entire life and often still find myself feeling a tourist.

21 June-44.jpg
A photo I took at Vergelegen Wine Estate in Somerset West.

I joined Steemit as a platform to share some behind the scenes info mostly on my photography and also a little bit on the audio side of my life.
IMG_5207.jpg
A shot I captured while recording a single for a client a few weeks back.

IMG_1893.jpg
A long exposure I took of the harbour at Gordon's bay at night.

Killarney-Mopar-424.jpg
A long exposure I took at Killarney Race Track during a 3 hour Mopar endurance race.

As you can probably already tell by these "sneak peak" photos I'm not particularly biased towards any type of photography. If I feel like shooting it, I do. So if you enjoyed any of these, prepare for the diversity and come along for the ride.

Winter Shoot-274.jpg

Sort:  

Your pictures are beautiful man :) thank you for sharing!

Thank you! Really appreciate it!

Great photos! Thanks for sharing! Looking forward to more - following

Thank you! more coming soon!

Congratulations @dirkodie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great photos! Really capturing something.
I like the tree roots :) Liked and followed.

Thank you! :)

A warm welcome to the community. Belated as it may be...

Thank you very much

I am gonna give this a thumb up.

Thoroughly enjoyed the post,perfect views,delicious food what more could you ask for. Upvoted

Hi Dirkodie its good to see more new users around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43