A 24-year-old lad from the Philippines wants to say hi!

A friend from Facebook introduced to me this platform so I decided to give this a try. He knows that I generate content for my work and believes that I would find myself having a great time around here.

Upon looking around after signup, I think he is not wrong about that.

Hi! Pictured below is myself.

26167404_10214775151394429_8529887655682792898_n.jpg

My birthname is Dion Greg, but people call me different names like Dee, Jon, Gregorio, Bro, Idol, and Baby, among others. And you, yes you, can call me tonight. Oops, this isn't a dating site, right?

I live in the Philippines, the social media capital of the world. It is also the home of the happiest people and the most beautiful wonders of nature.

My field of professional practice is civil engineering, but as of writing I am involved in digital publishing. I keep a home-based job as an editor for a Dubai-based startup for two years now.

Having such a flexible work setup has allowed me to check what the world has to offer by traveling. Since I had this job, booking trips became my hobby. I was able to visit several tourist spots in the Philippines as well as in Thailand. Perhaps much of what I will share here in my account are snippets of this pursuit.

I like to read blogs and the news not because it is required for my job. But because I want - or need - answers to my questions. More importantly, by reading extensively, I am able to understand more about myself and the world we live in. To become self-aware is a powerful human ability.

Discussions on politics, health, and technology and topics on history and energy stimulate me a lot. Most of the time I just read. Sometimes, I like to be included and participate.

To keep myself healthy and improve my self-esteem, I go to the gym on a regular basis. I play sports like volleyball and badminton if there are invitations.

Did I mention I'm 24? Yeah, I'm in that awkward adult stage. Honestly, I still have not figured out what to do with the rest of my life.

But that's okay. Let's figure that out together here.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit...

Hi dion. welcome to steemit hahaha.

Welcome aboard @dioncrediblehulk. The man behind gineersnow, right @fojrance?

yes yes. hahaha.

One of the men behind*. Hahaha thank you!

Amazing! Welcome to Steemit @dioncrediblehulk. Just a quick tip : in your introduceyourself post, its purpose is for your identity verification. There were a lot of sockpuppets existing in the platform. As a result,you need to create am identity photo of you holding any steemit material 😊

You're amazing and continue to explore the essence and secrets to be successful in this platform :)

Welcome to steemit !!
I hope you enjoy finding common issues with people and learning new things.
you can follow my blog @jangkeum and up vote

hello, welcome to steemit! i'm from the philippines too, woohoo for social media capital HAHAHA lodi :))

Welcome bro!

Welcome to the steemit bro 😀 kababayan