My Doggie Looks Just Like This One!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

What Kind of Dog Is This?

This is my first post on SteemIt, so I hope it's appropriate. I figured I had a question that the crowd could answer.

This is not my dog, but she looks just like this:

I rescued her from a shelter about five years ago. In all that time, no vet or dog lover has been able to say for sure just what kind of dog she is. However, she seems to look a lot like other dogs I have seen in pictures on the net. She's a very good girl, so I don't really care. Still, I'm curious, so I figured some of you internet dog lovers could help me out here.

She weighs about 13 pounds and seems to have pretty long legs in proportion to her body. She's got a very sweet temperament, but she loathes possums, squirrels, and any other invaders in the yard. When I first got her, she would dig for worms and eat them, but I don't see that behavior so much now.

Do you have any idea what kind of dog or mixed breed a dog who looks like this might be?

Sort:  

Welcome! Looking forward to your posts!
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Thanks for the welcome!

My dog looks very similar, and she's also a rescue. I think she's a poodle mix, maybe a malti-poo. Some breeders were purposely breeding these "designer" dogs, and in some cases, they turned out nice. Who knows why they ended up in shelters? I'd also love to hear other experts.

Thanks, that's probably a good guess.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @digitalmutt to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome to the community. Creativity is contagious... pass it along. - Albert Einstein

Welcome to Steemit! Enjoy the ride as much as you can!

welcome to steemit world . Always Remember 5 points..
1)Never copy paste content from any where ..
2)It can take some time but if you work hard , God will definitely give you success..
3)Never abuse anyone or post haterade content on steemit..
4)Daily post will increase your REPUTATION SCORE (number by the side of your name)
Reputation score is mainly based on upvotes and comments .
No matter what you post ,if it gets upvotes and comments then reputation score will increase
Don't let anyone flag you or downvote you..
5)Your first post should be your introduction..
I wish you success
You can follow me @be4u

Welcome to steemit @digitalmutt! cool name and cute pup!
Her eyes and ears remind me of a cocker spaniel 🐾
Your lasagna looks very yummy too. Take care ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67383.45
ETH 3525.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70