Hello Steemians, nice to meet you ! My steemit name is @digitalmind. I like you to read my humble intro of myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,
My name is Dr. L M Foong-Phd majoring in Total Quality Management. I am very pleased to be introduced by my friend @karttina I learn to do steemit on 3rd Feb 2018 in a bootcamp conducted by @maverickfoo and @bitrocker2020.
My Steemit name is @digitalmind. I am glad to have the opportunity to know about Steemit. And there are more for me to explore I am now has a venue to share my story, learn from other fellow Steemians and be rewarded for it.

I have retired from employment in 2009 as a head of department in a local conglomerate. My key role was to be a change agent for the operating companies owned by them. I am now a management consultant and a freelancer in Digital Marketing related field such as Internet Marketing, Mobile Apps without coding, design and develop Wordpress Website for small business and community websites..


2017-08-27_15.30.19-1

On needs basis, I do run consultation in cost management for small and medium enterprise specifically in the areas of quality and productivity improvement. I have conducted more than 100 small and medium size of improvement projects in a wide spectrum of industries leading to customer satisfaction and great savings in the business.

The industries I was involved include semiconductor, fibre board processing, cemboard manufacturing, air conditioner assembly, banking, insurance just to name a few.


2017-01-12_08.32.45-2

With the prior working experience, I took up volunteered mentoring program for young entrepreneurs in digital marketing as their start-up business. I provide pertinent strategic options for mentees to learn and execute so that their business model can be realized in an agreeable time.

mentoring

Currently, I am actively involved in enhancing my knowledge and involvement in mobile apps related business in terms of training, build mobile apps and providing ideas to build apps. I am investing my time mainly in mobile app industry as I see it the future will go mobile.

In the early 2012 when mobile app started to get popular in this region, many people have jump into the band wagon and started to take mobile apps as an investment as well as a business.. In those years, mobile application focus around games but it has migrated to real time mobile application to enhance customer satisfaction and market needs.
Such examples include :-

  • uber
  • grab
  • whatsapp
  • wechat


mobile_app

In August 2016, I took up Zhineng Qigong learning for good health. Later I have learned the advanced skill to use Zhineng Qigong as a self healing process. I order to understand the philosophy of qigong, I have attended special qigong bootcamp conducted by China Laoshi. With better understanding of the concept of qigong, I could feel some changes to the effect during my practices. Some of the pictures taken during bootcamp

gotong-jaya

As a way to contribute to the community, I have volunteered to design and developed a website for a Zhineng Qigong Academy in Malaysia. My key role now is to act as an administrator to maintain the website as well as upload daily zhineng qigong lessons from wechat messenger to the website via zhineng qigong 智能气功学院教学

follow
Sort:  

Nice to meet you. Upvoted & Followed

HI @yumisee, thanks for the upvote and followed. I think I have done the same to upvote and followed you too. If not, please inform me ya cheers

sure. no prob 😊

That was quite a journey. Welcome to Steemit and glad to have you on board. The key to be successful on Steemit is to focus on what you will be doing every single day, not on the rewards you expect to receive. Good luck in your future endeavor.

thank you for your encouragement and support we shall learn from each others by following each others post. Shall we ?

你好 欢迎加入steemit 大家庭,我看你的智能气功网页都是中文为主?如果你未来有中文创作,欢迎加入 cn-malaysia 的标签。

Hi auleo,. 谢谢你,和感谢您对点击智能气功的网址。我已经followed 了你. 感谢您检查智能气功的网站。 我会加cn-malaysia 的的标签

Welcome Dr Foong to this awesome platform! Have fun and looking forward to your posts!

HI Lian Mok, thanks for your welcome. I am sure Steemit platform is interesting and going to be fun too. most of all, it is a forum for sharing with so diversified group of steemian.
I have followed you. Pls do the same @digitalmind

Welcome to steemit,trust me it is a community for positive curators like you and definitely you will enjoy the ride,follow me @donkelly

thanks , I have just followed you Pls do also follow me @digitalmind

hello Dr Foong 🙂 nice to meet you.
welcome to steemit family.
Keep sharing your story in this platform 🙂
cheers!

thanks and nice to meet you too.
I am looking forward to make some achievement in steemit.
Meanwhile, I need your support to follow me
I have followed you
Cheers

Hi @littlefox, thanks for the well wishes and advice. I am learning to use this platform more efficiently. First thing I did was to "followed" you. Will you do the same too @digitalmind ? thanks

Thanks for your well wishes

Hello Foong. Nice to meet you at the Steemit Bootcamp @neoone today. Hope to read more of your articles in the future.

Hi Juara, thanks and I am so pleased to be here.
Appreciate your generosity to let us use your premise.
Hope to be here to work on Steemit in the very near future

btw, I have followed you. Pls do the same ya

@digitalmind Hi Dr. Foong, welcome to the big family of Steemit. We are pleased to have you here. :)

hi @wilhb81, thanks for the kind words. I am pleased to have joined this big family of Steemit too Hope to see each others more frequently cheers

Welcome to steemit handsome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74