PlanB - Road to Anarchy/Who's in this pic?:)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi, this is my intro, and the 'official' beginning of my path to Anarchy. Though I believe I have been an Anarchist since birth, but I have more recently come to understand the significance of it. I have never liked the idea of working to make somebody else, usually someone you don't even know, more wealthy. Before my first job, before the trials and errors of life naturally exposed it, before the time those who were meant to guide me explained anything, which they never properly did, and at no fault of their own as the conditioning of society is a grasp that is hard to escape, and it seems only a handful of us wake up to this anyway. I remember one of my first one on one transactions with a gas station clerk where I was paying with my own money, and keep in mind I was still quite young, and when I saw the tax added to my transaction I knew right then and there that something was not right. How people I would never meet can still have their hand in my pocket, and how they tricked my fellow common man into enforcing it. Before anybody who thinks tax is necessary chimes in, do some exploring and discover the many countries who still have roads and schools without violently extorting their citizens, and then come talk to me, peacefully. Also, recall the Boston tea party as well. I've come to understand, and in my own mind I always knew, that the idea of people rioting and such is the establishment's implanted idea of Anarchy, only to scare common people away from the most practical and peaceful idealism currently known. On my path to Anarchy, I hope to network with like minded individuals, and learn to make a living from what I enjoy, and what I am good at. One thing that has always been in the front of my mind is art. When I was younger I would love to create and spend time doing it, but the conditioning of society, and the demands of adult life are attempting to eradicate my creativity. Up to this point it has been more successful than not. But it's time we all take back our lives and our creativity, and fight back with real, true, NAP Anarchy. In the spirit of bright new beginnings I'm sharing a drawing I did in 8th grade, and i'm now over 30 so i'm surprised it made it this long. I plan to dive head first back into the art realm, and start to try to earn a living from it. I have some ideas that are quite universal in that most people could adapt the designs to suite what they like. I hope some will join me on this journey, and I hope others will enjoy the fruits of it. Thanks for stopping by, and see you all soon. ☮️✌️

P.S. Can you tell me who the drawing is of and/or what it's from? Could be fun : )

IMG_20170720_155459.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @digitalexchange I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks, are you an actual bot, or are you human? 👍✌️😀

welcome @Digitalexchange to Steemit :) Glad to see you. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Thanks, followed ✌️👍

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Hi @Digitalexchange I hope you have fun here. don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @chrisx

Thanks, yeah i joined a short time ago, but this is my first post, so...😀✌️👍

Sup bro, check out my blog.

hey whats up man, ok i will

hi there, welcome to steemit :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87