You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing Sarah Soh

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

This platform is a glimpse of the future of social media, you can think of it as the future of a new economic movement based on sharing and decentralization rather than a vertical economy like facebook where the company gets all the money and users gets fake internet likes. On a more serious note, you look beautiful and unique and you are very welcome to this platform.

Sort:  

Thank you @digdaga ☺️ I subscribed to steemit because I‘m kinda fascinated with nowadays mechanisms and tools of attention grabbing/harvesting (to use the same words as Tim Wu media. Platforms like Steemit are quite new to me and I‘m courious to learn more about it. Sure, it‘s not as centralized as common some-platforms, but still it works on the same mechanisms of arousing attention. If steemit isn‘t used by companies to get a platform with channeled attention for advertising their products - what are the main goals behind it? Generating content (that‘s tailored for maximum attention) in order to get followers/upvoted to make money? But please, don‘t get me wrong - I‘m not a mere critic of social media, I‘m very interested in reflecting on these media tools, not only for personal interest but also because of working as a communication designer. So I‘m excited to explore steemit to learn more! 🙂 Thank you for you warm welcoming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62228.71
ETH 2419.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57