"Me and my Hym" a.k.a #introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Him.jpg

Me and my Hym

Hello fellow Steemians!

My name is Bart and I’m very happy to be able to join this unique community….well, we are happy, cause there is also Fuga, “The Countess” with me, who kindly allowed me to write this short text and not to pay attention to her needs for a moment 😉
20180102_175548789_iOS.jpg

The City


I live in Krakow, Poland which is a nice city to live in and at the moment I would probably not change it to any other place in the planet. Perhaps one day I will tell you a story or two about this city.
Especially with some pictures, as last year I was fortunate to buy an Olympus OM-D mkII which is a fantastic piece of equipment for an amateur photo enthusiast...

P1010119.JPG

P1010121.JPG

Zachod nad Mostem Grunwaldzkim.jpg

...to get into the world of images and moments.

Taste and feel

And the best moments taste better with a taste of a good, craft beer, which I became a fan several years ago, at the beginning of “craft beer revolution” in my country. But drinking purchased beer is nothing in comparison to the possibility to make your own beer at home. I got a standard equipment recently from my friend so, well…there is no going back now…something needs to be brewed.

P1010130.JPG

Far beyond

So beers, the City and photos…and gadgets…

Well. I can’t live without following the news and checking on all those new pieces of technology and swapping devices. As one of the few non-programmers in my company, in general I’m nominated to choose the hardware to buy.

…ok, so there are also games…in any form:

PC, Console, TCG and CCG card games, Board games, Poker, Sports (football, volleyball), stock and crypto trading. Any healthy competition with a promise of even small reward is interesting.

…with a bit of music, played myself or from the gramophone. And Sting and Marillion rules here 😊

13054991_1478404112185115_5316635817656437533_o.jpg

You may ask yourself, how to find time on all of this stuff? Well, after you put together several pieces of puzzle, next are going smoothly.

So above all an open mind and heart to add new puzzles to this mosaic every day is the key to enjoy the life.

Thanks once again for reading this, and if you liked this, please consider following me. I'm also a begginer, so any advises from more experienced Steemians will be appreciated.

Take care
Bart

Sort:  

Uhh, cute cat, I have two Bacon and Oreo their sisters and they're very clingy. =)
Welcome to steem community have a great day! =)

Lovely cats :) I wonder if Olaf is the "sworn enemy" of Oreo, or rather they tolerate eachother? Fuga has her sworn (beloved), plush enemy "Mr Pork". They only thing she hates more is the worst enemy of all cats, meaning a vacuum cleaner. Thanks for the greetings.

Hi Bart how are you? Really nice intro, i love it ! I’m a new steemit user as well and would like to connect with other cool steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

Thank you :) Will gladly look into Your posts tommorow, as it's 02:46 a.m. here and it's time to sleep. Cheers

Sure you must be in Europe as well :) I should go to bed as well haha Peace. CS

Welcome Bart! I think we have a lot in common with craft beer and homebrewing, I am interested in hearing more about your experience in Poland. We don't get many Polish craft beers here in Chicago (yet), but I have seen many Steem members post about about it. @t-800a showed me some Kingpin from Poland, have you heard of it?

Hi Brad. For sure I'll write more about polish beers soon. I've seen in one post you were asking @t-800a about location of the Kingpin brewery. It's in the central Poland in the city of Poznan. They have good beers, still I have others on the top of my list. E.g. Raduga: http://browarraduga.pl/en/our-beers
Because of the import/export difficulties in general people in Poland know as much about American craft as the Americans know about Polish ones. Guess it's time to change it a bit :) "General awareness" has difficulties to travel between countries. I was so, so suprised to see hundreds of craft beers, when I visited Rome last year...few years before there was probably a simple equation: Italy = Peroni, USA = Miller, Czech rep = Pilsner etc. Times changed and so should we. Thanks for the welcome!

Hi Dietl and Welcome from another Steemit beer newbie.

Keen to see what other craftbeers poland has to offer, as I really enjoy the Kingpins so far.
The Raduga ones already looks very intresting, great labels. Any Idea if there is a shop that would sent to germany?

Hi. So you may try this one: https://ebrowarium.pl/payment-and-shipping-inf-5.html
They have website in English and shipment to Germany starting from 13E. Also a vast selection of different Polish crafts. I have several craft shops in Krakow, so I never used this, but it has possitive reviews on our biggest Polish beer board. Also several payment options. Might be worth trying.

thanks for the recommendation, will def. try them in the future.

Hi Bart, That is a really interesting and great intro!! Cool photography and a cooler cat :D Welcome to Steemit.

Lovely unique intro! Welcome to steemit :) you'll fit in well. And I adore your cat! What a beautiful face.

Thanks Bri for the welcome. Hope you will visit my profile from time to time. I like the mix of pictures and poems you've posted.

welcome on board

A group of cats is called a “clowder.”

Welcome to steem! Good luck!

Hey Bart, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I love your cat, photos, and I play guitar too.

@dietl,

This gem of a post was discovered by the @OCD Curators!

Please Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency!

Greetings and Welcome to the Steemit Community @dietl!

Please reply to this comment, and I will share your introduction post with the @OCD Team!

Thank you very much. I accept this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73