Excited to meet and interact with everybody!!

Hello Everyone!

So, as a new member of the steemit community I find it appropriate to properly introduce myself.

My name is Diego Martinez, coming to you from the beautiful city of angels Los Angeles, CA.

A little bit about me, I am 26 years old currently attending school at Cal State University Northridge, studying Kinesiology with an emphasis on Biomechanics; aspiring to one day be a physical therapist and be able to help those in need. For those of you who find yourselves in a similar field of study, I am always up for receiving any advice as well as answering any questions you may have! Don't be shy! Life is all about networking and building connections!

166186_184048014951838_1829604_n.jpg

Aside from school, I am a veteran of the United States Air Force, and served from 2010-2014. In the military my job title was Special Vehicle Maintenance Journeyman, which is just a fancy way of saying "mechanic''. I specialized in specifically Diesel engines, and hydraulic mechanisms, and once again if anyone finds that they have questions regarding mechanics I am more than happy to help! My time in the military could be described as positive, negative, calm, and chaotic all at once; but nonetheless, WORTH IT! During my time enlisted I was lucky enough to travel the world (including a 6month deployment overseas), and meet a huge variety of people! Some of which are still great friends, and held very closely to me. Overall, I attribute a large portion of who I am to the military and what I was taught, but most importantly the EXPERIENCES I went through! Enough of that for now, there will be more to come; and I truly am excited about sharing!

As for my personal life, I have a wonderful girlfriend who I have been dating for 3 years now and she truly is wonderful! She has taught me so much about life; lessons that can only truly be taught from outside perspectives! Also, we have a ton of fur babies that I am excited for you to meet! There are 5 to be more specific, 4 dogs and 1 cat, all very unique in their own little way.

IMG_3934.JPG

IMG_2277.JPG
Just two of the fur babies!

I am very excited to be here and share a part of my life with you guys! I look forward to meeting and connecting with you all!

Heres a link to my Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/diego.martinez.963434/media_set?set=a.149428128413827.26541.100000399237119&type=3

Sort:  

Look who's here ^^ Diegomartinez10, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thank you for the hospitality! Nice to see tons of friendly people on here!

Welcome to steemit Diego, 😎 cool dog 🐶 you got there, im a lover of dogs myself

Thank you for the warm welcome! Nice! thats something we both have in common! You will be seeing more of my goofy dogs!

Welcome in the community, 4years in Air Force :O very impressive, fallowing you now,look forward for future posts. @darius1993 @coingirl

Thank you! I appreciate the comment! Look forward to sharing some of my experiences with you all!

Hey Diego, welcome to Steemit and thank you for your service!
Cool looking dogs as well :)

Thanks for the welcome! and thanks for your comment as well!

Welcome Diego! We hope that you're going to enjoy steemit community! Good luck and keep growing. @extremeromance
BTW, awesome dogs :)

Thank you! Appreciate all the hospitality!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59727.23
ETH 2674.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44