My first post! Who Am I?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Howdy, Steemers!

My name is Dorina and I live in Romania. I'm glad to be part of the Steemit community! It's great that I can share with you some of my life.
I am a co-founder of a Charity who is engaged in the fight against human trafficking. I also work with another Charity, a Counseling Center, where people who face various life problems receive support and guidance. Here, we have an handicrafts workshop and we use to make cards and different small and decorative objects- which is quite relaxing but at the same time very creative.
I am a joyful person with a sense of humor and well organized. I like traveling, going out with my friends and enjoying life!
I love to relax in my garden, which is quite big .... I and my husband, we use a small part of the garden to grow vegetables, but the largest part of the garden is full of fruit trees. Spring is a recital, an explosion of color and flowers in our garden. Early in the morning, the birds singing, they are attracted to the pond behind the garden, a place filled with grass and flowers, where they have plenty of water. I believe the old walnut tree is another attraction for them because it gives them shade, and plenty of space to build their nests and grow the little ones.
Years ago we used to have cats and dogs ... but somehow it happened that all the cats died so ... now I only have the dog.
I love the German shepherd ... In the last 30 years I had only German shepherds.
Last fall, in September, our beautiful Lady gave birth to several small and tiny German Shepherds puppies. Being her first birth, and because she is already 5 years old, only one puppy lived. But now he's a big boy and my husband and I decided to keep MILO in our family and not give him away.
That's so for now. ...
Big yard, huge garden, lots to do ... stop talking, it's time for me to get back to work. Keep in touch STEEMERS ...
Good luck to everyone!

Some pictures:
20160403_141509.jpg

20160903_180052.jpg!

20170510_151015.jpg![Eu in gradina.jpg]

()![20160922_170304.jpg]

()!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Thank you for all that you are doing to end human trafficking. May all beings be free. I too love the garden. It's such a healing place. Continue sharing from your heart and enjoy your time here!

Human trafficking is a kind of modern slavery and we want every person to be free and enjoy life. Thank you @foodisfree!

Congratulations @didutza! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you so much, @steemitboard! There are so many, interesting information.... I need some time to get into all this. I’ll try to do my best!

Welcome on Steemit Didutza!! you are a wonder!! God bless you my friend. Can't wait to read your articles, I know you have a lot to share with us! :)

So are you, @missdeli! I like what you’ve shared! You are full of ideas 💡 and very creative!

Welcome to Steemit, Dorina!

Thank you!

Greetings @didtuza. I run the Steemit Newbie Resteem Initiative. We are a group that helps provide support and guidance to new users on Steemit. If you have any questions or need any help then don't hesitate to ask. Also be sure to keep your account keys safe to prevent your account from being hacked. You can find our initiative at #newbieresteemday. Best of luck here on Steemit.

Thank you! It's so good when you're a beginner and you have someone who guides you and supports you!

Welcome to steemit! If you are ever looking for a group, actually a community, of homesteaders/gardeners/self-sufficient like-minded people, I am the moderator of a group here... also the "un"official ambassador to the group.

let me know and I can post an invite link here for you!

Thank you @goldendawne! It’s good to know!

Yes @goldendawne, i would like to send me a link invitation! Thank you!

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Once there the Front Porch is the main chat area

Welcome!

Hello Mam Welcome to Steem, greetings mom

thank you!

Hello Mam Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Thank you, Sir!

Hello Dorina, Welcome! I'm new here too, just joined.😬

Great post and Awesome work you do for those Charities 💖

Thank you for welcome me! It is so good when someone welcomes you with good thoughts. Enjoy the Steemit Journey!

Congratulations @didutza, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66437.76
ETH 3321.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71