Hi! I'm Dianca - startup enthusiast, zero waste supporter, love urban farming, part time graphic designer, and game developer noob and this is my #introduceyourself post

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi! I'm Dianca - startup enthusiast, zero waste supporter, love urban farming, part time graphic designer, and game developer noob

Hey Steemians! I’m Dian and I am 26 years old.
Startup 2.jpg

Startup enthusiast

Me and my husband was having big dreams about build a startup company that can do better to our environment. We faced a problem that many restaurants throw away excess food or give out to employees after the store closes to maintain quality of products. On the other hand, not many people can buy food from the restaurant on the grounds of expensive prices. Together with other co-founders, we created a platform that can connect the supply and demand. Sweep is a last-minute deals platform that can help a restaurant market its excess food when restaurant near closed.

Startup.jpg
Our idea has won a competition, and has attended a national-level workshop. Currently our app is still in development stage and still requires further market validation.

Zero waste supporter

Everyday we throw away many things to our environment. Waste comes from our food scrap, excess foods, water bottle, plastic bag, paper, magazine, and many more. Imagine how much waste we produce in a year? If every household produce 1 kg waste everyday, it would take 365 kg waste per year. We thought that we just solved our problem after our residential recycling or yard waste collections collect our waste. In fact, waste that cannot be recycled will only pile up in landfill. Of course, we can do better to our environment with Reduce, Reuse, and Recycle. Lets share about this idea and make zero waste environment. First of all I just collect and fold plastic bag from groceries so I can reuse it. I also make crocheted cup placemat from plastic bag.
placemat.jpg

Love Urban Farming

Now, me and my husband live in Medan, Indonesia. We have little backyard and I'm so excited to do something with it. Here's my little chickens.
chicken.jpg

Part Time Graphic Designer and Game Developer Noob

It was a year I learn about making and developing game at home. I will share some game asset some times. :D Here's one of my game.
game.JPG

Honestly, i have to say that I am just noob here. I just want to share everything I know to community, so here I am. Please help me with this and that :)
If you have questions, drop them below. I have introduce my self, I’d love to get to know you as well!

Sort:  

Welcome @dianca , semoga sukses di steemit :)

Hi @auliausu ! Thanks for your nice support. I really enjoy steemit :D

Thank You Friend nice To Meet You
@dianca.......
the Best And amazing.
Nice To Meet You All #steemians
My Name @wanpelor I Am Coming From Aceh Sumatra.
I Say Welcome And Happy To You Here

steemit or eSteem.
Vote @good-karma As Our Witness.
Do not Forget Follow Me Also @wanpelor

Nice to know you as well @wanpelor. See you around! :)

Welcome! Nice intro and post! Enjoy your stay. Just upvoted and followed. Follow me back it would mean a lot! :)

I do films, blogs, and mobile photography. Check it out sometimes! :)

Thanks! Nice info.. Of course I will.. :D

You are welcome on steemit community. Wishing you a suxcessful steeming.follow me @orishtimothy

Thank you so much! I will.. @orishtimothy :D

Welcome to Steemit! Quite a few interests, nice intro. That's some neat art(: Look forward to what you share, followed! Fell free to follow or contact me if you need anything, great community!

Thank's @diezeldiddy. I have couple of cool experiences to write... :D

Welcome to Steemit, @dianca! Cant wait to discover your zero waste solutions, we need it more urgently than ever!

Thanks for your support. I'll definitely be doing that shortly @herverisson! :D

Follow saya juga. :-D

Hallo @dianca selamat datang di Steem Community . Sukses terus ya startup nya.

Waa makasih @ekonugraha. Semangat teruus :)

Hi @dianca, welcome to the big family of Steemit. Your article so interesting and very fresh. Warm greeting from me, @adrienoor from Bandung. (^-^)

Thank you @adrienoor! Such a nice greeting from you. :D

Akhirnya ada seseoranf yang bisa ngrrajut juga hehe.
Hi dianca nice to meet you. I'm getha chan

Hai @gethachan! bisa ngerajut jg kah? Keep stalking2 yah :D

Iya teh @dianca coba kepoin blog aku @gethachan hehe. Ada beberapa tutorial ngerajut dikit hehe.
Sip di tunggu karya selanjutnya

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68843.90
ETH 3813.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48