Hi Steemit! It's me- Diana- a healthy lifestyle promoter and a true travel addict

Hey, hey, hey Steemians,

I’m Diana and this is my very first blog post on Steemit. I don’t know why I was so anxious about writing my introduction post but whew, it’s finally done and I hope you enjoy it.

Who am I?

I’ll start with some background information so that you can get to know me a bit. I am very passionate about entrepreneurship, maintaining a healthy lifestyle, personal impact and traveling. I love and appreciate my lovely family (hi mom) and my amazing boyfriend (who introduced me to Steemit @ervinneb).

When it comes to healthy lifestyle I need to mention that I started my journey with sports at an early age and this has helped me create a strong sports culture. I’ve tried out quite a few sports but I was mainly focused on Shinkyokushin (a type of karate) and hitting the gym. However, I had to stop because of an injury and I haven’t been working out actively for a while now. I recently discovered the magic of yoga and this helped me a lot with my recovery. After a long break I finally feel like I can go back to working out properly and I’m very excited. Throughout my sports journey I had the chance to learn a lot about both physical activities, good and bad practices, as well as nutrition (a proper diet is must if you are serious about the results you want to achieve). My knowledge on healthy food has helped me get better results faster and has saved me from going out of shape completely even through the long break I had from sports.
IMG_4174.JPG

(my mom and I)

While I was still working out I happened to have iron anemia and we couldn’t figure out what was causing it for a long time even after so many doctor consultations. My energy was very low, I was constantly tired and had terrible migraines. It wasn’t until I met a naturopath and nutritionist who told me I have а gastric dysbacteriosis and put me on a diet that my problem got solved. At that point, I realized that the power of our diet is not limited to the effect it has on out weight and shape. I started educating myself on the topic and I can proudly say that it has been more than 6 years since I haven’t taken any antibiotics or regular medicines and even catching a flue has been an extremely rare coincidence. I now have dozens of tricks, homemade remedies and a list of supplements that are there to get me back on track when I feel something is not like it should be.

My experience and curiosity have helped me develop a holistic approach to nutrition, dieting and lifestyle that is not only limited to following a plan in order to be fit, but be healthy, strong and energetic as well.

01.jpgWhat is my blog going to be about?

We are all so busy and stressed out nowadays and following a crazy diet that requires hours in the kitchen every day tends to be frustrating, stressful and nearly impossible for a longer period of time. This is why many of us keep postponing the start of a diet or quit soon after they started. That’s the main problem with dieting. This is why I believe it’s so much better to make it a part of your lifestyle. Crazy diets with fixed meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner are impossible for regular people who are not doing this for a living or are professional athletes. This is why I am planning on sharing my “healthy lifestyle rules” which make goals such as loose weight, get fit, be healthy, stick to healthy and nutritious food far more achievable and enjoyable. I am planning on sharing tips and tricks, recipes, creative ideas, things you need to know and so much more that I hope you’ll find at least as useful as I did. Our body can’t be truly healthy without a healthy mind, so I’m also planning to sprinkle information about mindset, good and bad practices, personal impact and things I find super exciting and inspiring.

I hope you have enjoyed my post and I won you as a subscriber to my blog. Please let me know if there are any specific topics you are interested in and would like me to cover in my future posts.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :) Glad your boyfriend brought you here, guess he can show you around well! Greets

Thank you! Yes, he is very kind and teaches me everything I need to know. :)

Welcome and join in Steemit hope you enjoy it.
Show all your imagination 😎 😎
I am sure success will come in the future for all of us 👍👍

Thank you! I can't wait to be part of this community​ :)

Great introduction post ! Looking forward to your future content :)

Thank you for all the support! Can't wait to be part of the Steemit community :)

Welcome to steemit @diana-iv :)
Feel free to follow me :D

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Hi @steemladder and thank you for the great article! It was of good use.
All the Best! :)

Congratulations @diana-iv! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You got a 5.54% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @ervinneb!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Healthy diet is must for healthy mind. Creating fusion recepies for both is tough, as it is very difficult to balance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39