Ready or not, here we bond....

Hello everybody, my name is Chal. I am from The Kingdom of the Netherlands. In order to support my brothers and upvote their posts, I joined Steemit last year. But I did not write anything 

I had just begun with my thesis at that time. Writing the thesis was a very challenging journey for me, because the subject was not an easy one and I was not getting enough information. But while keeping upvoting my brothers, I began to read other articles on Steemit. I began to upvote and comment other people’s posts. I loved the concept of Steemit and kept saying to myself, when I finish my thesis, I will begin to steem! 


Although I did not finish my thesis yet (I am almost there), I decided to begin posting, because nowadays I am almost every day on Steemit reading posts, upvoting posts and commenting on posts. So why not write something myself? 

I love exercising, especially exercising on music. This a picture of me teaching a zumba class.

I also love cooking (I love eating too :)) I am very interested in Vegan and Keto recipes. The health topic is also very important to me.  I enjoy photography. I am not a professional photographer, but I appreciate it when I see a nice picture. I am planning to get a photography course soon.   I am delighted when I travel, to see other cultures and appreciate the beauty of this world.

I am also interested in planting; I would like to begin to plant my own fruits and vegetables. This is a picture of a spinach that I planted.

   


I love poetry too. I have never written poems in English, so that would be a challenge for me.  

I am a little bit shy, but I love to write. And to me Steemit is the place to do that. This is a warm community where people like to share and help others to grow.  

So I guess the time has come to quit hiding

 

and to be adventurous in order to experience my experience. 

I do not know if I am ready for Steemit or if Steemit is ready for me, but ready or not, here we bond!  

Sort:  

Hello Welcome to Steemit wish you best of luck ! Glad to see more people like you

welcometodubai

Hey sister, welcome to steem you're more than ready!! Looking forward to hear more about you!!!

Thank you my lovely brother. You will sure hear more about me. :)

Welcome to Steem @diamondinform I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you @bottymcbotface. I will.

Loved the post. Looking forward to more content! Hope you have a good time here.

Thank you @firepower. I will sure post some more.

hey welcome on board, you have been followed

wel1.gif

Thank you @joendegz. I followed you too.

Hi! welcome from a newbie. Im from the Netherlands too. But from the cold and rainy part... ;)

Hahahaaa. Thank you anne-m. I am sending you greetings and lot of warmth from the sunny part of the Kingdom :)

Zumba is a great cardio workout. I’m a Fitness Director and people love their Zumba class. I’m glad you started posting early!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62777.17
ETH 2951.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59