Introduce Yourself by Dhruv Drake

IMG_20211228_140221.jpg

Hello everyone. My Name is Dhruv. I’m 20 year old and I live in India. I really like drawing illustrations and animating them to make them come to life.
It all started when I was in high school and most of my friends had a thing. Some of them liked playing football, my best friend was big fan of Christiano Ronaldo, some of them were really good at singing that they were thinking of making a band, and others were focused in their studies. Well I was neither of them. I used to try random things to see if something is meant for me.
One day, I was scrolling instagram and I saw a post of an artist where he had made a very beautiful portrait of a girl. Then I went to his profile and started stalking him. I was fascinated and after checking his profile all the way from where he started I wondered if I can make all that cool illustrations myself too.
I opened You Tube and searched ‘how to draw for beginners’ and endless videos popped up. And I started trying to draw things. It was not easy as I thought but I just kept trying. In my early days I also used to trace in order to draw, I didn’t learned anything by that but it definitely boosted my confidence as the result that came out by tracing were pretty good. But after a while it started to feel like cheating so I stopped doing it.
One year passed, the high school was coming to an end and it was the time when I had to decide what I want to do with my career. I am not saying that I became very good at drawing but I started liking the process to make an artwork and the result we get at the end seemed very rewarding. So I told my parents that I’ve decided to go in this career. They were really cool about it and happy that I found something that I really like doing.
After completing I high school I started taking responsibilities that I need take and life is fun and challenging ever since. There are many stories I want to tell you that I’ll write in the next blogs.
Currently, I’m learning communication design. I like making cool illustrations and motion graphics. You can check my works on instagram. My username is @dhruv_drake.
Here in steemit, I’ll write blogs about interesting topics and cool stories. So I’ll be really thankful if you can give me a follow here.
Thank You for reading my blog. You’re so cool. Have a great day!!

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64625.84
ETH 3233.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65