dewstend

Hi Steemit! dews here,

I bring you today a somewhat rush-made little essay on me:

In gaming

I grew up with a Nintendo 64 and then a Nintendo GameCube!wanted a Wii but nobody considered that and got a DS, bought no consoles other consoles until I traded my DS for a DSi and my DSi for a 3DS with help of different allowances, little IT job payments and such...
I borrowed a FAT PS3 from a friend who had the Super Slim model and later, he gifted it to me!

A couple years later, I built a single-core, 2GB, integrated GPU rig and Half Life 2 changed my life, I slowly built a PC that would best some next-gen console by modest margins.

I've spent most of my time on Dark Souls, Skyrim, Fallout, osu!(mania), Minecraft(we all did), Terraria(no sh-), Counter-Strike(skipped Source for a bit), Halo, Age of Mythology, Far Cry, Hotline Miami, FTL - Faster Than Light, Call of Duty (stopped at Ghosts), Hearthstone(f2p dreams died), Naruto(no shippuden yet), Bioshock, Assassin's Creed, The Legend of Zelda, Scribblenauts, Super Smash Bros., RockBand, Dragon Ball...
I also consider(not really) myself part of the competitive scene(lol) of some of those games in the worst, most casual way possible.

I actually tried very hard on my Melee tech game, studying the late 2015 meta game in Hearthstone, and some time ago, I was actually going to Eagle in CS:GO and I maintain an osu!mania local rank of Top 100! Even if little for some, these little accolades made me proud and happy sometimes, but any competitive thing can wear someone out pretty easily.

In music


I just drool over EDM, a few years ago, before "gamey" Monstercat songs and "festival" songs were a thing, were my thing... I guess being hipster was fun. Mostly House, Dubstep, Drum 'n' Bass, Hardcore, Trap, but nothing too acid or too room-y (love for liquid and melodic!) I still appreciate all the genres, huge respect for all producers out there. I had some love for PIXL, Hellberg, Skrillex's old tracks (some new ones), deadmau5, Lund, Tiësto, Hardwell, Zedd, to name a few.
But I listened to Pop(hardly any) and all that Rock you play on RockBand, some R&B and Hip-Hop from them Lil's and Drake but I got bored of the mainstream music and the mainstream EDM so I just listen to weird 2012 drumstep everyone used in their YouTube intros.
^Don't believe a thing he said. My interest lately is in chill/lofi/jazz hop and sadtrap hip-hop producers in YouTube radios. I am currently as of this post in desperation to become a producer or at least a beat-maker solely for pleasure (and skill hoarding).

By the way...

I'm just starting to partake in some films and comics, my dad was a huge comic, Star Wars/Trek nerd back in the day, so when The Force Awakens movie came out, I really didn't have much memory about the SW trilogies made before so I marathon'd both previous trilogies and I loved them! I'm currently reading Marvel's comics on Star Wars.
Comics are fun even if not about your mainstream movie superheroes, I recently read all Scott Pilgrim comics and I totally loved them (you are morally obligated by me if you've only watched the movie!)

In asian culture/media(softspot to caress)


I do not consider myself a fan, an otaku and barely consider myself. But I did watch the whole Bleach anime, the whole Dragon Ball OG and Z series, really LOVE JoJo's Bizarre Adventure anime! (part 5 Manga is waiting for me) watched a lot of Inuyasha, Zatch Bell, and Naruto up until shippuden in the old days(when I was a kid), read a big lot of Noblesse, Tower of God and The Gamer manwha and I would like to learn Japanese(I'd like to learn Russian quite more).
Does that make me something?

Studying


what some here may call "Engineering Informatics" and other there consider "Computer Science" but I know I'm studying the subjects all the same. I... didn't know there was all that math. But hey, I'm not bad with numbers, in fact, they call me smart but I am lazy so everything went down the toilet in Calculus I because you ace one exam you didn't study, repeat and fail horribly, and study and get a decent grade to pass with. I didn't fail any, so now I can enjoy some dank mathematics memes.

My dad is a graphic designer so I got affection for creator programs (looking at you Adobe), he let me play with Macromedia Flash in his Apple Power PC (the old days!) and learned to animate a bit (don't ever let your kids watch Happy Tree Friends or likewise styled animations), I enjoy AutoCAD a LOT, love editing easy, short videos with timeline editors like Vegas and Premiere, and programming is lovely (bits and pieces of C++ and Java), I've also played with FL Studio and just a bit of GIMP.

But when it comes to jobs and occupations, I don't know where life will take me(perhaps because I never decide or specialize), I hope I can freelance general content creation as I go...

And that's me; when it comes to general things the internet draws my attention to.

tfl;dr: Gaming, EDM, CC and programming, IT guy, many interests and many, many dreams.

Expect more purposely janky-resolution'd banners.

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform, Nice to meet you as well.
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Welcome, hope you have fun on this platform, making and curating content. Steemit is a great place to talk about games or music, or whatever you are interested in. If you show your passion people will pay attention, your audience will grow and you will have fun and some measure of success. Good luck.

Thanks for the good wishes!

Congratulations @dewstend, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dewstend to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

(ノ゚0゚)ノ~I LOVE THOSE BANNERS. In fact I like bit art but I don't really know how. I tried but it looks blurry.
PS: I think you are very interesting! I have a vast range of interest too and people can't seem to get how and why that is.

Wow, you like a lot of things like I do (Soul Series, Skyrim, Zelda...) Actually Zelda, is my favourite series of all time even if i've spent more time on World Of Warcraft haha.I'm a huge fan of Anime/Manga too, and Bleach is on my Top Anime, one of the best Anime with great fights and the Original Soundtrack is really amazing ! I love EDM and Trap music too, I'm subscribed to Monstercat and NCS on youtube.I've been using FL Studio for 3 years now, and maybe in a future i will post something here on steemit ^^.Anyways, welcome to the platform :) 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46