Hello Steemit People - I'm Devon from Canada

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello beautful Steem people,

My name is Devon. I'm 24 years old and have some things like a job, a car, and a regular life. I like to play golf, workout, play outside. However, I see myself as a lifelong student of learning whatever the universe or multiverse presents to me.

I'm an advocate of freedom and liberty, and I love how we have a place to speak freely and connect from every corner of the world here on Steemit. I live in a country where the freedom of speech is slowly deteriorating. This among many things, has made me question the authority of government in my life. As of the last year, I consider myself an anarchist. Anarchy does not mean chaos, it means without rulers. It's a belief that you own yourself, and that only natural law applies.

I first learned about Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies in 2013, and the whole space has been a key element for me to take ownership of my life, and has been an easy way to help other people 'take the red pill' and start making their way out of the matrix! People both young and old seem to understand that the concept of decentralization is important and we once again have an option for sound money and freedom in the market. That said, there's a lot more to owning oneself than money.

Actively practicing love and gratitude in my life is something I've been working on, and I find when I express gratitude towards simple things like food, water, the sun, I'm a much happier person. Somehow it's not as easy as it seems it should be for me. However, I'm learning to forgive myself and keep trying. I'm new to meditation, fasting and using psychedelics and things like kratom for micro dosing and enhancing my daily routine. These plants were placed here for healing and opening the mind. If you've never tried, I highly recommend.

Some of the people on here I find interesting and that have impacted my life are Jeff Berwick @dollarvigilante, @sashadaygame, @larkenrose, and @adamkokesh. I'll be posting about money, freedom, golf, health, travelling, basically whatever I find interesting or helpful. I hope you find it to be the same.

All the best,
Devon

QWOW4050.jpg

Sort:  

Hi Devon how are you, welcome to steemit btw. I'm happy that you finally find the things that you love to do and focus on. =)
We do really need to appreciate life and the things that we were able to experience like water, air and etc. =)

Welcome Devon, we seem to have very similar interests. Thanks for re-steeming my vegan anarchy post.

Thank you! Enjoying reading your work.

Hi Devon, welcome to steemit :) Great introduction and seems you find the right platform in steemit! I wonder where you are living currently, because you mentioned freedom of speech is slowly deteriorating, but I guess that can be said about many countries currently. Anyway, I'm looking forward to read more about you, followed :)

Thanks Michael! I'm in Canada. Canada's censorship of internet activity and social media is increasing with regulation limiting privacy and freedom of speech. Authorities can now fine citizens up to $250,000 if you call someone he/she when they identify as one of the other dozens of genders that are being created. Interesting times. Followed you back!

Well that's scary.. Even if not enforced, just the existence of regulations like these are worrisome ..
Thanks for following :)

Welcome to steemit @devy. An attitude of gratitude will never steer you wrong and it just may make the bumpy road of life easier to endure.

Welcome to this amazing community Devon @devy. This platform needs more people like you who gives importance to freedom of speech and in life in general.Enjoy and keep Steeming!

Welcome to our community Devon with a normal life 😊

Don’t forget to read FAQ to learn more.

Welcome to steemit - from a fellow Canadian!

Hello @devy and welcome to Steemit. I always appreciate when I see people refer to themselves as "lifelong learners" as I can be fairly certain that the mind is nice and wide open, and that is what the world needs more of...wide open minds willing to question everything going on around them. As humans we can "learn out way forward" (credit to james evan pilato at media monarchy for the phrase), but, it takes just that ...a willingness to learn, to question and most importantly to act on the knowledge acquired. Too many people get very comfortable, very quickly in life and figure they "know enough" and go on with the business of helping to reinforce the bullshit, fraudulent order that is quite literally sucking the blood out of human kind. Cheers to you mate! I'm @danielshortell and I attempt to twist words into some form of art here on Steemit. Following you now, looking forward to hear what you have to say.

Thanks Daniel! The height of ignorance is thinking you know all when you do not. Following you too and looking forward to your posts.

welcome to steemit, greetings introductions...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06