Introducing Meee

Hello fellow Steemians!

I think I should tell you all a little bit about myself! The name’s Deborah, but my friends call me Devo (“Dee-voe”).

unnamed.jpg

I’m a native Californian currently living in New York where I attend university. I’ve been studying biology for a few years already and only recently discovered my interest in programming, leading me to begin studying computer science in school as well, and ultimately deciding to completely pursue and immerse myself in this newfound passion of mine.

In my free time I enjoy reading, learning new things or ways to better myself, coding, taking pictures—usually of nature, and I love playing video games or watching anime with my boyfriend. We’re pretty hardcore gamers when we have the time. We primarily use the Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and Oculus Rift (@jonahlesnick is a part-time streamer and he’ll probably be posting some videos of our gameplay if you’re interested!). I’m also a huge animal lover and a part-time dog-walker.

I am so excited to join the Steemit community and meet new people. I look forward to learning and sharing as much as I can about computer science and becoming a programmer. I hope I can help anyone else thinking about pursuing this in any way or just show the world how fascinating and fun CS can be!

Screen Shot 2018-01-20 at 5.01.17 PM.png

Thanks for reading and joining me on this journey! :)

Sort:  

Hey Devo! Welcome!
I too am new to this, but so far so good! So far everyone has been great and I hope you find some of the same. Cheers!

Thank you! My short time on Steemit has already been so great and I'm glad you're having a good experience so far as well. Best of luck!

Hi
Welcome to Steem. Congratulations! It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.

I’m new too! Hope we both figure this out quickly together!!

Thanks, Lee! I hope so too :)

Welcome to steemit Deborah. Nice to meet you...

I am new here too and also posted my introducing blog article yesterday. I am pretty sure you will enjoy it too, in case it will attract you somehow, upvote and follow me @rhoty . Thanks a lot

Thanks its nice to meet you too and welcome to Steemit!
I followed and upvoted :)

You are welcome to the steemworld, its cool in here. Chose your niche, make it real, and earn it real. I LOVE STEEMIT, WHAT ABOUT YOU?

Thank you so much! I'm loving Steemit so far and I'm so happy to be here!

You are welcome, and that's good. it's nice being a friend.

Hello Welcome to Steemit just Upvoted and Followed you I hope you will follow me back and upvote my first post in return

Thank you! I followed back and upvoted :D

great thank you

Hi Devo. You have a beautiful smile. :-)

hello and welcome @devohier~~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61430.70
ETH 3318.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49