From Mumbai with love

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Slumdog millionaire. Two opposite words when come together become a good two word description of a great city. The beautiful city called Mumbai in India.  

A city of dreams, a city of harsh realities. A city of hope, a city with many doubts. A city full of rich people, a city filled with poverty. 


I am Devashish. I live here and I am happy to be a part of Steem community. I am a 29 year young guy whose career and aspirations change like London weather. I have worked in more than 15 companies and hold masters in marketing degree to prove that I am not insane.  

Distributing newspapers in the morning was my first job and I recently closed down a small digital marketing start up. I have seen many things in life. With my writing I share what I learn, experience and observe.  

Hi, my name is Jimmy Rego and I am calling on behalf of ____. I have done this for a great part of my work career after college degree. I have sold many products over the phone.  

Then I said enough! I started pursuing master’s degree in marketing management as part time. In quest to do something different I did door to door sales. It is difficult. To knock on someone’s door to sell is one of the greatest fears. For many it is public speaking but that comes natural to me. I’ve tried my hand at variety of jobs. 

I learned a lot from the internet. I self learned digital marketing, HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Completing my masters and winding up my start up several months after, I am now a job hunter aka unemployed. 

So, that’s all about me. You may look forward to stories, articles on philosophy, humorous posts and sales tricks from me. I will try my best to add value to this team called steem.  

Also, if you have a great story, I will find you, I will read you and I will upvote you. Peace :)       

Sort:  

Thank you. Have a nice day :)

Hi Dev! Is that you in that picture?!

Nope. Not a fan of photography. If I would have tried it I am sure I would have gone down with the camera.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78