New to Steemit! A short Introduction...

IMG_1659.PNG

My name is Renee and I'm a nurse from Alabama. I was very excited to learn about Steemit and am now very happy to become part of the community. I've been meaning to start blogging for ages now, but I've never gotten around to it. I'm looking forward to finally having an outlet for my thoughts and creativity. I can't wait to learn more about this site and to interact with others in it. I hope you all have a wonderful night!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @desertrose1218! :)

Thank you!!

It's great to see you on here Renee! Steemit will be an excellent outlet for your creativity :).

Congratulations @desertrose1218! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks!

Welcome Renee! New follower here, I like your stuff and your pup!

Hello @desertrose1218! And welcome to Steemit! I'm kind of new here too. I've only been here for 2 weeks, but I like it a lot and I think that you will too. Following you.

Hey there 😊Thank you! Right back at you! Following you as well!

Welcome to steemit, nice to meet you!:)

hey Welcome to Steemit! Steemit is a wonderful place filled with amazing people! I'm sure you will enjoy it!

Thank you 😊 I'm sure it is. I've definitely been enjoying it so far!

Right back at ya! 😊

Hey! Welcome! Steemit is really a great outlet for sharing your ideas and thoughts. It is so amazing that we can do that here and get paid at the same time! Followed you for more of your future posts :)

Thank you!! I followed you as well!! It is an awesome site and I'm looking forward to learning more about it!!

Welcome to steemit @desertrose1218! If you have any questions related to crypto, let me know and I will be happy to help :)

Thank you so much! I'm sure I will so I appreciate it!

Hey Renee, Im just a skip and a jump away living in Tennessee! Glad to have you in the community and Im excited to hear some of your nursing stories

You're not far at all. I just recently moved back here from Nashville. I'll definitely have to post some soon!

Oh cool, what part of Nashville?! And what made you want to move back? Was it for your job?

I lived in Brentwood. I was working at Centennial Medical Center. I moved back home because the housing market was cheaper, I had a better job offer, and in order to be closer to family.

Very cool Im like 30 minutes away in Spring Hill! Yea thats a pretty good reason to be moving. Do you miss Nash or do you like Alabama?

I like living here. Nashville was a lot of fun, but the traffic wasn't. Getting to work on time was always stressful. I'm only an hour and a half away when I want to visit friends though. That's not too bad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57178.77
ETH 3095.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12