You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi! I'm an Ex-Professional 'Gambler' & Now Full-Time Crypto Enthusiast (AMA!)

Cool, look forward to chatting to you more in the Discord group (if I get in of course!).

The gambling technique requires access to a betting exchange, and I just found your website in your bio and noticed that you're from the US. Sadly, there aren't any betting exchanges in the US (that I'm aware of). But I'll tell you the basics anyway as they are pretty simple. You bet on an outcome and bet against that outcome on another site (so you have both teams covered in an NFL game for example). You only do this when a bookmaker is offering a free bet or bonus. This means that regardless of who wins the match, you'll essentially be given free money (in the form of a bonus). You can then use a simple calculator to guarantee a profit on the bonus. Trying to give as lighthearted of an overview as possible here, I hope it makes some sense — as I say in the welcome post, I wasn't looking to promote the technique at all...I've done more than enough of that over the years!

Sort:  

Well in that case, it will be interesting to read about your blog topics knowing you have a background in gambling. I suppose it makes sense I hadn't heard of this since I'm from the US.

Anyhow, it's my pleasure to invite you to be a part of our group. Unfortunately, we're still working out the details on how to best invite people, so if you're already on Discord, send a friend request to ethandsmith and I'll PM you the link to our server. Alternatively, you can message ethandsmith on steemit.chat and I'll do the same. Let me know if you have trouble!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50