REINTRODUCTION: The Derletwins Revealed

THE TAG TEAM

C360_2017-12-23-21-19-43-918.jpg

Our reintroductory post has been long over due after we cleared the air about us not really being biologically related and the story behind the name "derletwins". We're just two weird folks with identical minds and souls who happened to find each other. She's my soul's doppelganger and vice versa. And i am glad we're doing steemit together even though it sounds weird; but weird is what we do. Normal is overrated anyway lolx.

divider.png

INTRODUCTION

C360_2017-12-30-09-21-42-651.jpg

I am Pearl/Perle(French), a reserved person with a noisy mind, video gamer, a reader and i love cooking. I hold a B.A. (Hons): English Language and French Studies from The University of Cape Coast, and was a tutor at Alliance Française, Cape coast branch.

I have a knack for languages, they come easy to me. I can speak and write fluent French, a know a bit of Portuguese, German, Korean, Spanish and Chinese. I am yet to learn Mandarin. And when it comes to our local dialects in Ghana, i can speak Ewe, Twi, Ga, Dagomba and a strain of Guan. So you can say i am multilingual and i hope steemit has a place for people like me lolx.

Did i mention my love for food and cooking? (Food time no friends) LOL

C360_2018-01-06-12-17-55-235.jpg

I love my food, and preparing it brings me so much delight... the cooking passion is so strong that i might start a restaurant soon. As the saying goes "do what you love doing; and when you get paid for it, it's a bonus". So I'll definitely follow my cooking passion.

So basically, that's me. I'm handing over to my 'twin' Desmond, to do his reintroduction (seriously, i am literally handing over the laptop to him to type... hahahaha)

divider.png

FB_IMG_1489497685089.jpg

Helloooo everyone i am Desmond, the male version of Perle but i suck at languages. The only language i understand is food lolx. I studied accountancy at Takoradi Technical University. I also love food, cooking, video games, food, more food and loads of food lolx. As you have noticed food is the dominant factor here so this should tell you I'm a foodie.

i have a certificate in Cisco (Cisco Certified Network Associate: Routing and Switching) and Microsoft (Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer) so you can say i have quite some knowledge on networks, systems and I.T in general. I am an introvert and i dread needles (Trypanophobic) and heights (Acrophobic).

And Oh! i love kids and kids love me. They are adorable.

C360_2017-10-30-11-46-25-690.jpg

Those are my 'niblings'(nephew and niece) and i having a good time of laughter and fun together lolx. The purest form of love is that of children because they're so sincere and innocent.

I am also an entrepreneur. I create a ready market for rural beekeepers by buying honey from them at a fair trade price, package it and sell. Even though the business is still at a startup stage, it helps rural farmers sell off their honey quicker, therefore giving them a sustainable livelihood. I plan on using steemit to develop the beekeeping industry in Ghana and to make honey a net exporter in Ghana in a few years to come.

So that's us in a nutshell...
We're looking forward to do what we love and to have a great time on this amazing platform.

divider.png

@derletwins

from #teamghana

UPVOTE. FOLLOW. COMMENT. RESTEEM.

Sort:  

aww i loved this post well done guys! What video games do you both play?

Thanks @dayleeo
We love playing FIFA . We settle disagreements over games lolx.
And when we're on mobile, we play QuizUp.

Hahaha fifa is hard much respect - gotta check out quiz up

Thank you @dayleeo (Pearl here) and oh i always beat him in the games😂

Yes girl ;) haha!

Hey nice to meet you AGAIN @derletwins ! So I don't know who I was talking to at the chat or comments. Both? Awesome! :)

Thank you @wanderlass
Lolx you've been chatting with DESMOND...it's always me on steemit.chat

Haha you two are sooo cool. I wouldn't have a clue unless I get a reply in French then I'll know it's Perle ;) Maybe the first and only twins in Steemit today. :)

Perle ici @wanderlass .. quoi de neuf? Tu parle avec Desmomd toujours, pas moi

Lol Perle I had to Google translate that. Finally, talking to you. Would love to learn French someday :)

Hahaha. I thought you understood French. Sorry then. Its actually a beautiful language, quite difficult though but worth your time. I look forward to speaking it with you soon.

Not a problem at all. I actually like that you replied to me in French coz I think it's a lovely language. And I would know it's you Perle :)

Great! Now that we have a secret code, we can leave Desmond out of our conversations😂😂

wow, hope you guys get married... lol

Lol... thank you for the well wishes @klynic In case we plan to, you would be invited okay

If you play call of duty, we should play!!!!

Of course...i'll find time for that :) @jaysermendez

Wow..... I knew pearl was special....

About the 3rd lady I know who loves fifa.

Desmond, we for chat.... I get cisco videos and all.... Neva started learing to thing of ending, lol

Thank you @anaman . Those who don't play games are missing out big time.

👌
Pearl

Desmond
😉 we go do cisco things

hahaha alright sure @anaman

Welcome @derletwins to where you blog money...

. the cooking passion is so strong that i might start a restaurant soon.

Don't forgot to invite me over when you start this...

#Hug challenge #air-clinic

https://discord.gg/rqded5m

Don't worry you'll be invited

@yanga we're already part of #air-clinic... @nairadaddy and the whole team are doing a great job even though i miss out on some of the discussions... You guys rock!

yay ! and we can reintroduce ourself! ... lol .... love to know more about you guys Desmond and Perle. Lots of love from India :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83