Time to introduce myself! I'm Derek Heid Writer/Comedian/Podcaster

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey there, Steemit! Derek Heid reporting for duty

I was told about steemit and quickly jumped to conclusion that this is something I need to be a part of. I'm a nice multi-hyphenate "Writer-comedian-podcaster" currently living in South Florida. Steemit seems like it'd be an amazing platform for comedy and entertainment, which is exactly what I'm going to try.

I'm co-host of the weird satirical podcast "Whoop Whoop Juggalo Hour" (We aren't really Juggalo's, but our characters are), where we play some music, but it's mostly bits,sketches and characters.I'm Nutshack The Juggalo bambino alongside my co-host DJ Ghost fart (Musician Anthony Hernandez). We actually had the honor of being named"Best South Florida Podcast in 2017" ( To verify: http://bit.ly/2lgGBfy ) It airs on the 2nd Wednesday of every month on www.joltradio.org or catch old episodes on https://www.mixcloud.com/WhoopWhoopJuggaloHour/

I've also done some improv, stand-up and sketch work, comedy is a true love of mine. Then comes music (love music festivals), comics, movies/tv, and professional wrestling. All of which I hope to share with my fellow Steemites. Looking forward to checking out your stuff! Hope mines is enjoyable to at least a handful!!

Have a Happy New Year!!! 

-Derek Heid

-Twitter : https://twitter.com/TheDerek 



Sort:  

Yes and....Looking forward to hearing some funny shit!
(see what I did there with my improv reference?!)

Welcome to Steemit!

Yes and I laughed so hard I took an odd shit!

Thank you! I just put up some content so enjoy if you'd like!

Welcome. Steemit is a beast but if you, feed it well, it will feed you. And with Dtube, Dlive, and Dmania, to feed also, this is the place for your comedy.
So let's eat.

Hoping to see some humour from u dude😁

Hello and welcome from a fellow noobie.

Welcome to steemit ! Nice paost ! I hope you enjoy here ! will give the vote to you, Please upvote & follow me

Awesome presentation @derekheid! Looking forward to some funny posts from you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57690.80
ETH 2449.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33