Hi Steemit. I'm MadBitcoins Beer Brewing Little Brother. I've been into cryptocurrency since 2013. Brewing Beer since 2011. Hoping to start a Brewery that accepts cryptocurrency in 2016-17

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

So there I was brewing yet another batch of homebrewed beer on a Saturday, when I received the call...

It was my brother MadBitcoins and he was going to be at my house shortly.  I was in the middle of brewing two batches of homebrewed beer, an ESB and a Dark Brown Porter.  So I didn't have a lot of time to talk.  But sure enough my brother arrived and couldn't wait to tell me about Steemit.  He was talking about how he posted an introduction and how people had liked his post and that equated to digital currency.  

I was impressed, and wondered how I could contribute to this budding network.  Maybe, just maybe I thought, the Steemit community might like beer, and might like learning about the process of making beer and the equipment necessary to do it at a homebrew level.   I've gone through a lot of different homebrew equipment upgrades and system changes and have amassed a great deal of knowledge on the subject.  I hope to one day start a brewery, and when I do, I would definitely entertain the concept of accepting digital currencies for payment.  I can't wait until the day when someone comes into a brewery that I run and pays with Bitcoin, or even Steemit.  

Digital currencies and small breweries are the future of their respective industries.  I am here to share my story about Beer.  Starting at five gallons at a time and working up to twenty-five, and beyond.  This is the story of a couple of homebrewers with a dream to go pro.  

Cheers,

Adam  

Sort:  

Sorry that all of your comments were bots, it is a nice post indeed, it would be nice if you could provide us with beer, lol. You should join the chat, it may help you promote your post/brewery.

Cheers and thanks for commenting. Nice to see a real post. Thanks for the suggestions, I will have to check out the chat.
Have an awesome day,
Adam

The superior man is modest in his speech, but exceeds in his actions.

Have you ever pushed your body further than you dreamed possible?

Ciao! Ciao!

Greetings!

Enjoy your stay!

Awesome to have you on board!

Cheers!!
great to be here

Interesting post. Well done :)

Glad you enjoyed it Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57864.58
ETH 2697.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21