3 things about me!! Bunch of my photos - Why did I wait a bit to make an #introduceyourself post

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

DSC_4284-2.jpg

Hi Steemians,

I've created a steemit account about two months ago and I really didn't know what to think of it. I read through a bunch of other people's posts, commented on some but that was basically it.

I really didn't know what I wanted to do here.

With 2018 starting I decided to try and spend some more time doing photography and I would like to start sharing these photos along with a short stories about where I went to take them. I've been using instagram for that for quite some time but that's not really a place where I would like to post long stories to go with those photos.


IMG_3594-2.jpg

What photos do I take?
I've been focusing mostly on buildings with great architecture but I want to start photographing people a bit more.
I also tend to go to shit tone of concerts so I might share a bit from that as well.


IMG_2808.jpg

Why do I want to write along with posting the photos?
Well, There are two reasons: The first reason is that I want to add a story to each one of my photoshoot outings and the second one (the more practical one) is that I'm in my last year of university and I have to write a paper 60 pages long and I would like to use these posts as a little writing warm ups.


IMG_0010.JPG

Where am I from?
I am from the beautiful city of Prague from Czech Republic which, as you may know, is an epicentre for music concerts hence why I go to so many of them.


IMG_0936.PNG

If you are curious about the photos I've taken so far, I have a decently sized selection posted on my Instagram but I would prefer to interact with you here. I might make a proper portfolio page later on but this is what I got at this point in time.

Did any of the above resonate with you?
Frankly, I don't know anyone here just yet and would like to change that. If you are into any of the stuff I mentioned above do let me know.

Let's get along and Happy New Year!!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @deploying! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hi nice to meet you! That second pic is hella nice.
I'm curious bout what the storys are.
See you

Thank you, Ruben. Yeah, subways can be really fun. There are some many sources of light making it really fun to play around with it.
I think I'll use this subway spot again for a different kind of a shot. I'll probably have someone to model for me there.

welcome to steemit,hopefully my interest in photography would increase

Thank you, I hope so too.
Good luck with your daily celestial challenge!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66095.52
ETH 3595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49