#IntroduceYourself - Happy To Meet The Steemit Community! Late Intro

WIN_20170709_07_49_12_Pro.jpg
20170715_022546.jpg

Goodmorning Steemians, now this introduction is a bit late but better late than never! My name is Andru, 18, I am currently enrolled in university and work a full time retail job. In my spare time, I usually either read, program, or write (though rocket league does seem to squeeze itself in on occasion). While I have a rudimentary grasp on basic programming, my true aspirations are to one day become a successful writer. That dream may never come to fruition but it's still a dream.

With my ideal career being so difficult to obtain, my back up plan is chemistry or physics. I am by no means an expert nor even above average in either topic; I've only pursued either one to just beyond a high school level but I loved every second of it. It satiates a sort of ravenous curiosity. My goal is to hopefully, through Steemit or freelance writing gigs, to quit my soul-sucking retail job and to begin delegating more of my efforts towards my writing and schooling.

I usually write at least one original article on a topic I find interesting once every two to three days. I hope soon to increase that number to once per day. I share multiple education videos a day, ranging on average from five to fifteen minutes. Usually, if I watch something and find it to be thought -provoking or even just interesting then I'll share it. There will be the occasional poem and usually a song or two per day. If any of my followers would like to request I add something new and different then I would be more than happy to do so. Just let me know!

Oh and one final thing! I currently live in southern Arizona, about an hour away from the U.S./Mexico border but I didn't grow up here. I actually just moved a few months ago, over two thousand miles away from where I've lived my entire life. There is a pretty interesting story behind it all too, I may or may not be sharing that in the semi-distant future.

It's nice to finally have a proper introduction, it was long over due. Thanks to everyone who read this far!
WIN_20170709_07_48_47_Pro.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit.com

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to the community!

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprise you on August 1 ;)

I'm gonna hold you to it haha but thanks!

Hello! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I hope you enjoy this wonderful platform. Have a beautiful day & Steem on!

Hola! Bienvenid@ a Steemit! Espero que disfrute mucho de esta maravillosa plataforma. Ten un bonito día:) Steem On!

Welcome to Steemit, @departureoflight!

Hope you enjoy being here!

I'd like to remind you of Steemit.Chat (https://steemit.chat) where you can talk with others, promote your post in their promotion channels, and have a great time :)

Once again, enjoy your time on Steemit, and shall you have any questions, feel free to reply or ask in the #help channel of the chat!

Thanks for the reminder! I had entirely forgotten about steemit chat.

Hi Departureoflight its good to see more new users around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

To you as well :)

hi departureoflight , and welcome , good luck bro :)

Thanks man, I'll need all the luck I can get.

Welcome to Steemit @departureoflight!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62059.45
ETH 2433.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63