You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Greetings from the Big Island, it looks like we have similar interests aside from the ninja warrior aspirations. I also just am getting into the crypto and am always kicking myself for not buying into it 6 or 7 years ago when I found out it existed.

I still need to do my intro post but like you I like the idea of this kind of community connecting us throughout the world. Posting about life and what makes us work is fun and a good way to learn and educate at the same time.

Anyhow, your post was the first one I read and I felt compelled to drop you a line. I always find people from down under to be great, my cousin lived in Bondi for about 5 or 6 years and I was fortunate enough to visit.

Good luck w/ the crypto. This time next year BTC might be at 100k. As you do IT, did you read about ethereum much? I never did until this week and it blew my mind...

Aloha,

Denver

Sort:  

Hi Denver!

This is exactly why I wanted to join SteemIt... to meet like-minded people. I love Ethereum, my current investing position is 33% BTC, 33% ETH, 15% LTC and then the rest in OMG and PAY. I'm really excited by all these technologies and can't wait to see what the future brings for them all.

I'm so glad you got to Bondi, it is so ridiculously beautiful there. I always have fun whenever I get there.

Good luck with this platform!
Adam.

I'm with you on btc and eth. I put a small amount into knc as well as that one has some real world use it seems and they have a really good team behind them. I jumped on the wax ico as well just to see what happens. I just need to make sure to not put money that I need to eat with and I'm good. Have fun! See you on the net. Aloha.

Denver

Hahaha, I just bought some more ETH today during the dip... and it's still a week until I get paid and it's gonna be tight.... if I've added up everything correctly, I should have $7 in my bank account when I get paid... if I haven't added up everything correctly I might be in trouble... but at least I got ETH at a good price.

Hell yeah man! I'm still going through the fun of trying to get some mining going. More for fun than anything as my power bill will make me lose money if I'm not careful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36