You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Expat living in Vietnam for 13+ years

Hi Jon and welcome to Steemit! Don't know much about Vietnam, but do know a bit about the expat life, being a Dane who has lived in many places-- most recently the USA. Enjoy your time here... it's a great platform for sharing your interests and passions... like all social sites, it takes a little while to get established and develop a following, but original interesting content does the trick, just be patient!

Sort:  

Hi Denmarkguy. As I mentioned above I do feel inspired for the first time in many years to curate and post some content. I know the process from my blogging days, it takes time and effort putting together a quality post but it's a labour of love! Immediately I'm not a massive fan of the GUI on the post page which makes creating dynamic posts a little more time consuming :-). Will check out your posts later today when I get home.

In many ways, Steemit is much like the social blogging sites of circa 2002-05, before MySpace and Facebook. Right down to the fact that I write many of posts in straight HTML to get them to do what I want... hopefully they'll improve that bit, one of these days.

Exactly! Got really frustrated. But then slept on it and started again. Had to go simple with the markdown editor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36