Pillow Thoughts of a Wannabe Writer

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Intros are honestly not my thing. When I was in grade school, I always asked my father to go with me to my new classroom, introduce me to my new teacher and choose a sit for me. Lame right? It's the downside of being an introvert. I grew up hiding in the shadows, comfortably having a little tea party with my stuffed animals. What's cool was that they all have their cute names: there's Mr. Bluebear and Mr. Brownbear and Mr. Pinkbear and probably all the colors in a 42-piece crayola box followed by the word bear. Don't squint your eyes on me, I wasn't good with people so I don't know much about naming. 

Being an introvert though isn't always melodramatic and sad and being alone and emo music... okay maybe yes to the being alone part but I do have friends too! It's just that I hate majority of the people I met.  Okay back to the positive side. Being an introvert made me discover books, the places I can go to through the pages of books, the person I can be and so much more. I feel powerful - free. I can be an angel, a princess, a warrior, a ninja, a faerie... there is no limit.

Aside from books, what I enjoy most is makeup. I always wanted to be a manga artist but I don't know, maybe I wasn't artistic enough and then I discovered makeup. Makeup is therapeutic, it's my way of expressing myself, it makes me feel pretty and confident, and it hides my iinsecurities.

one of the looks i made

So there's books, makeup, what else do I enjoy? Ohhhhh... of course music. It's always my dream to sing in a crowd and be a pop star but yes introvert, ain't happening. There, that's pretty much everything. Like I said, I am horrible with introductions. I guess I'll conclude this post with my favorite quote from a book.

Love is a path lined with roses. But it leads to a cliff’s edge, and all who follow it tumble to their doom. You will not find your happiness there.

Pretty ironic coming from a girl who is super excited about marrying the love of her life before this year ends.

and oh I love vintage things and the love of my life got me this vintage-looking ring and I'm crazy about it!

THE END... finally

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you have fun!
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Welcome to Steem @defnotaudrey I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hello and Welcome! Nice to meet you! Thanks for join

Congratulations @defnotaudrey! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Love is a better teacher than duty.

- Albert Einstein

Lovely Face & looking nice....

Welcome to the Steemit community. I do not like intros either

Thank you! Intros are the worst!

Congratulations @defnotaudrey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Your photo Such a sweet (✿◠‿◠) WELCOME

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40