My name is WHAT, My name is WHO- I Choose To Be!

At a young age,

I remember my mom telling me that she loved the name of the singer Billy Joel's daughter. When she learned that the meaning of her name was "defender and protector of mankind," she knew THAT was going to be the name if she were to have a girl. She wanted her daughter to be strong and independent, and show compassion towards helping other people. That is the story of how I received my name. If you still don't know my name, you have enough clues to point you in a solid direction that will certainly give you the answer. Enjoy the mini adventure. Life, after all, is a collection of all kinds of adventures!

The meaning of my name always stuck with me through life. I felt as if I had a mission to help others and make some positive impact on those around me. I have always had a philanthropic ambition quality about me, ever since at an early age. I believe part of that is understanding why my parents named me.

That is my why here in life, and now on Steemit, with the obvious goal to have fun while learning more about myself along the way too. In life, to know yourself truly and deeply is something I want to understand. And to love yourself all while doing life is another layer of complexity in life that I am still mastering.

A few things about me,

My favorite color is green and I love being outside and doing nearly everything active. I will eat healthily but don't put me next to a cinnamon roll, I will become some feminine -and hopefully cuter- version of the cookie monster. I have always loved to write but stopped doing so as much because I decided to pursue what my parents would call guaranteed careers after college. So, I am excited about this! Happiness is my mission in life, for myself and to help others on their journey for theirs. We are in this together!

I aim to travel SO MUCH MORE- so that I am sleeping in other places rather than sleeping in my own bed. I want to see the world, experience the world, and eat the food of the world. A girl has got to eat- and travel. I am in love with the high you get from experiencing a different part of the world you have never seen before. You learn so much about yourself when you travel, and even more when you go on solo adventures.

I will be sharing these special and sometimes magical experiences with you all!

I believe that is a solid 'introduction' to who I am, a. k.a. the person behind the keyboard. Down the road, I will definitely be revealing personal stories and the life lessons I choose to pull from them. Afterall, life is what you make it, and, hopefully, you too will also learn and have fun with me along the way!

First, I will start by telling you a story

It is a story most of us are familiar with as children, the story of Peter Pan. This isn't just any ordinary Peter Pan story, it is a real-life story of Peter Pan and Wendy, more specifically, Wendy's Story and Finding the Real Neverland.

Stay tuned for many adventures on the journey I am about to take you on...
Follow @defenderofman

In the Meantime...

Ask yourselves, have you ever met someone in life that redirected your course and theoretically changed your life for the absolute better? Comment below! What was your experience, and what did you learn? How did it change you?

Thank you for reading and sharing your thoughts below!

Until Next Time...

Follow @defenderofman

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem 😀👏🏻👍🏻

Thank you! I appreciate your welcome!

Welcome to steemit @defenderofman. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Thank you for the warm welcome and the tips! Appreciate it!

You just planted 0.36 tree(s)!


Thanks to @raserrano

We have planted already 6373.52 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22187.65
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Thank you for the love! I am excited to look at your blog!

Thank you for the love! I am excited to experience Steemit and have fun on here ;)

@defenderofman ...welcome to this great community..I'm positive you'll do well , I've followed you, please do well to follow back..peace!

Diving into your page right now! I am excited to see what I learn :D


Welcome to Steemit @defenderofman!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

OOOO, I do think that WILL be useful! I appreciate the assistance!

@defenderofman, A warm welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

I'm from Nigeria and I've made a lot of friends in Steemit, and I'm glad to meet you too.

Please never give out your password to anyone or through any link. Any request for your password might be to steal from you so be careful. Treat it like your bank code.

I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit, how to sell your products, business strategies and tips on how to make more money in steemit and in life.

Thank you for the advice! I appreciate the welcome! :D

Welcome!
I really like your photo in front of the city!

Thank you so much!! I apreciate the kind word and warm welcome!

Life isn't about the destination, it is about the journey :-D Welcome aboard the Steem Train!

You've got that right! Enjoy each individual moment for what it is worth ;)

Welcome!
Great to have you here. There is an amazing community on Steemit. Thank for sharing that amazing introduction.
I'll keep visiting your blog.
Follow me hare @sajjadk and I will follow you back.
Thank You

Thank YOU so much for naming my introduction "AMAZING." I can support that message ;)

Excited to check out your blog!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70