You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My story so far, through music, films, art and back to music.

#introduceyourself is quickly becoming my favourite tag on steemit, it is absolute chockfull of amazing people with amazinger life stories and I was reading yours in one breath. Your portrait series are extremely captivating and I actually read your poem word by word, really drinking in the genuineness and realness behind it. Big big welcome to steemit, Sam, thank you for sharing your story and taking time to write these inspiring words. All the best to you, brother and I am sure our paths will meet on here again! Cheers!

Sort:  

Glad you enjoyed the poem. i think it was the first piece of art i genuinely believed in. A conversation with the self.

It is evident that it came out of a place of self-reflection, self-love and self-wisdom! I have actually done that in the past, where I wrote little words of encouragement to my future self and saved it in Gmail drafts for the days when I need it the most.

Hey dude, thought I would send you this. at 1.51 in the song I read the poem https://dsound.audio/#/@samcook/l-a-w-silver-screen

Thanks for sharing, bro, really digging it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50