#Untalented Entry #1: Who am I (my almost formal INTRODUCTORY POST)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)


For I am now 1 week old here in Steemit, I would like to take this opportunity to thank all the people who helped me survived here for seven days and continuously giving me the motivation to continue the journey in which will be more more more than seven days. And in regards to this, as a newbie in this said platform I am participating in the #untalented #WhoAmI blog post contest by @surpassinggoogle, for the reason that I want to connect with people here, as much as possible help build a stronger community in Steemit and showcase my simplest form as a unique human being.

Before we start things here, I would like to impart some deeper perspective. As much as I don’t agnate this post as formal as it can be, needless to say, I can’t stop my mind not to utter every thought I have within. And so as we will be talking about some personal stuff now, I am a bit reluctant of saying such exclusive matters. Nevertheless, I will try my best to say it all spontaneously.

I may not present this very well but I do deem my story is somehow unique from the others too. Yes! We all are special and every bit from us is special; even our little finger is special because it holds distinct print from other’s fingerprint.


So here’s what my print tells you.


Who is the girl behind the username: deeday31?

untalented.jpg

I am Johannah Marie Roque Echavez, 25 years old, was born on March 31, 1992; And commonly known as Deeday and the youngest child in the family. I am a graduate of Bachelor of Science in Nursing and a Registered Nurse in the year 2013. I am blithely married to Bryan Echavez for almost four years now and we have a very cute baby girl named Athena Julienne R. Echavez, aging 2 years old. I am currently doing some online job and earning money through blogging as well. I took a break in working in the hospital temporarily because I want to personally take good care of my baby girl.


Favorite motivational line

3eabe8cf3ff96d0730e6354dc7cca17b.jpg

Image Source: Pinterest

This is my favorite inspirational 'biblical' quote because despite of the trials I have ever encountered in my life, I know God is always guiding me and giving me the strenght , His Love is stronger than any obstacles in life. Through His unconditional love I am here stronger than the girl I am yesterday.


Fun facts to Love or Not to Love

📚 I hate memorizing multiplication table when I was a kindergarten, that is why I still suck in multiplication until now
👫 I married my ‘’top secret’’ college crush
📝 I know how to forge signatures LOL
📐 I love mathematics back then but when I enrolled in nursing I started hating mathematics
🗾 My husband and I are 5 years on LDR (long distance relationship)
🚫 Ever since I hate pink even until now but I don’t have the choice, most of my baby girl’s stuff are pink
📄 I am an overconfident blogger yet I am really bad in blogging
🔥 I just got shingles one month ago and it was extremely compunctious
🧀 Cheese addict
😤 I hate ‘wanna bes’ but sometimes I act as one LOL
😵 I hate thinking what I will write next to this, LOL


How I end up in Steemit?

Well, I saw this site when some few people I follow from other blogging site talks about Steemit. So, I eventually check the site out and here I am now trying to cope up being ‘alienated’.


What will you be blogging about?

Recently, for my first seven days here in Steemit I started blogging about travel, cosmetic review and I also joined other blog contest. As for now I am aiming for more topics like recipe blogs and parenting tip blogs.


Why are you blogging?

Honestly speaking I am a bit exhausted marching around in our house, still, I also hate going out with people, so I am keeping myself ironically busy. And through blogging, my mind is somehow preoccupied with random factual thoughts instead of the monthly bills and chores. Moreover, I want to earn money even a little bit too because I am a high pride individual and I don’t want to keep on asking money from my husband, I am not yet disabled LOL.


What are you looking forward in Steemit?

Hmmm, maybe after a couple of months I am hoping that my earnings here can buy my all-time favorite mirrorless camera - Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX100. JUST DREAMING! Lol


What are the things you did before you are writing this?

🍜 I fed my toddler
🛀 I bathed my toddler and brushed her teeth
🙈 Pre-bedtime ‘unot’ silly games with her
🐷 Let her ‘Peppa Pig’ collection sleep first
📺 Watch ‘la lunga sangre’ in Iwantv
🍞 Fed my toddler again for her midnight snack and I eat too
🌈 Arranged her toys
🚽 Let my toddler pee first before going to bed
📓 Telling her the 20 seconds bedtime story
👏 Bedtime prayer
😴 Tuck her into bed for about one hour until she fell asleep
📱 I browsed some social media sites
💻 Opened my laptop and continuously writing this


And along with all the details I impart to you guys in this blog post, I would like to make a special mention to @surpassinggoogle, for helping us beginners here in Steemit as well as in linking us to others through his everyday blogs and tips. And for those #beginners like me, I encourage you to get engage and try the #Untalented contest "Who am I".


For more info about the contest here is the LINK! of @surpassinggoogle' post


Have a nice day and keep on Steeming everyone!

🌺 deeday31 🌺

23113136_10208833916960345_772862887_o.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @deeday31! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

thank you! :)

welcome to the era of freedom

thank you soooo much! i will savour the freedom here ! :D

Welcome to Steemit :)

thank you! :)

welcome to join @deeday31, hope you can work well distemem this, regards to know from me @rerycore steemian origin indonesia

thank u soo much! have a good day!

Hi deeday31, welcome to this platform !! I`m cheese addict too hehe. But I need more than 20 seconds for getting my baby to sleep. Minimum 20 min. I wish you lots of fun here and all the best for your future. I will follow your account. Greetings from Mongolia to the Philippines, Silbart.

Such a relief i met someone like you who is having rough time getting babies go to sleep LOL! i need to hug or in anyhow sing my baby for almost 1 hour for her to get to sleep! :) I am so happy with your welcome greeting! i will do the same too! have a nice day!!! <3

Hehe so we got the same topics haha.. Have a nice evening ;)

really nice post...

oh thank you ! have a nice day!

So nice daaai! Ganahan ko anii! Naulaw ko sa intro nimu haaa.

So nice daaai! Ganahan ko anii! Naulaw ko sa intro nimu haaa.

naulaw ka sako ka haggard? hahaha

Kilay on fleek dai . Tapos naka ipok ug shorts ang sexy top. Tapos ang leeps, ay ibaaa! Hehehe

hahah kung alam mo lang! may gani naay apps pa enhance hahaha

Basta enhance kay snapseed ko dai. Pag filter na pang photographer kay vsco ko. Unsa imu gamit?

Welcome to Steemit Johannah, really great intro. I am sure you will have great fun blogging here and I hope that it doesn't take too long to get that camera :)

oh my thanks for the warm welcome :) yeah i hope so, but if i may take a long time in buying the camera, maybe at that time its price may be lesser than the price posted earlier.

Whats up?!

hey wazzup!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64690.76
ETH 3423.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51