You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you're new to steem or steemit and you aren't making HUNDREDS OF DOLLARS yet -- let me explain why...

Hello there,

Interesting post. I arrived here from Instagram, and just like on IG at first, it looks like I have a lot of learning to do!

I made my recent posts from SteepShot (the Instagram-like version of SteemIt). As it's a lot like IG, it's more like.. micro-blogging oriented, and it limits the size of my posts. Am I correct to assume(after reading your post) that this is not playing in my favor??

Also.. the application itself is not working at all at this moment..(no clue if its temporary, of if the app was just abandoned) I cannot even see my own posts there, but they show up here on SteemIt.. I cannot find anything pertinent about this, or even mildly recent.. You would not happen to know a little about SteepShot as well, would you??

I'm considering giving up on SteepShot.. but ain't sure if I want to jump in SteemIt as I prefer sharing pics and thoughts/events than actual long blog articles.. But if small posts will never cut it on SteemIt, and won't even appear on SteepShot.. I don't know why I'm doing it then.. I'm a bit disappointed in the whole thing.. I'm desperate for guidance (as Google won't help me..)

Hope reading me won't take too much of your time.

Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85