My five actions to increase the spanish community on Steemit (what do you think?) - Hello, im Daniel CamachosteemCreated with Sketch.

Dear Steemians,

Hope you find this useful....

I did this on SPANISH, now in english to introduce myself to you guys and let you know what i'll be doing on the spanish world... We all want this to grow, rigth? :) so here is a little about me, and whats my plan... hope you like and suggest!

My name is Daniel Camacho, and im full time into art, in the writing profession (on spanish) as in music. Two years ago i created a platform named http://decomoescribir.com for writers, independant proyects and content creators. My idea was to figth the letal idea that many of us have when we try to become a painter-writer-musician-dancer-entrepeneur-and be:

"... maybe i cant, maybe im not meant to do this..."

And give them knowledge to increase their social platforms.

I spent 24 years becoming what people expected of me:

I have a degree on Political Studies and Economics, i worked on offices and my whole life was devoted to fulfill some expectations where i didn't knew actually where they came from: have a nice job, a nice family and pass infront of the loving eyes of my grandsons.

When i woke up to the ilusion (ill talk about this in further articles), i decided that every day will be meant to be fullfilled with meaning, and, as part of that oath, i started my platform.

My method was simple: "Creative writing is so damn hard, theres actually no real knowledge that faces the true problems of writing, symbols, persuasion.. so i'll devote myself to it and i'll post every single achievement or insigth that comes along the way".

So i did, 8 hours a day, 365 days of the year...

The platform succeded in a numerical criteria: i had a couple hundreds, maybe one thousend subscriptions, around 30k visits per month and a positive feedback of my community... but i didnt manage to make money out of it and it forced me leave the proyect for 6 months...

But im back!!!

So, my five actions to increase the spanish community:

  1. Ill invite all my subscribers to join Steemit. My whole communication strategy and my social media channels, videos, posts, etc... will be focused on inviting, educating and converting people to Steemit.

  2. Ill organice live-time workshops on Steemit for creative writers. In order to participate, an Steemit account would be necessary, so ill encourge people to create quality content in this beautiful proyect.

  3. Ill organice people on the mainstream platforms, such as FB, (make groups, chats, discussions, etc) to support each other as spanish writers on Steemit and share new posts and content with everyone involved...

  4. Ill move all my content to this platform... ive got several interviews, posts, documents, videos of amazing artists talking about creative writing and how they achieve their effects... so, the idea is not just to grow in quantity, but also in quality...

  5. Ill bring all my knowledge in marketing so everyone can grow their Steemit account and bring more people into the proyect...

What you think? What have helped you growing? Please comment, upvote and share concerns and ideas... this platform is a true opportunity for many, many writers.

.
.
.
Some facts about me...

  1. World must change, we all know that... So i consider myself to be an Auto-generationist, which in a very few words, it means the activism in creating small economic cells in terms of freedom and orientated towards human flourishing... so, cryptocurrency and tech is a true chance to achieve it... (ill write more about this as well).

  2. When i first started up my platform, i created 5 pseudonyms, (4 man and 1 women), in orden to figth the nerves of showing my art. (The lady performed the best in the Social Media).

  3. Since 4 yours ago, i spend my whole time into art, knowledge and health.

  4. I made a silence retreat into Thailand. In 2 months i didint spoke a word, there was no TV, Smarthphones, internet, maganizes, nothing... just me and my breath...

  5. Music and writing have gave me more income than my degree.

  6. My parents spent more than 100k in my education... the best offer i got after my degree, was a 400 dollar/month fulltime-job (including saturdays) in a political party that was small enougth to know they dont have a chance to win, but big enougth to run with federal money provided for parties...

After this, i noticed that the one and true question in life is: "Where the hell do i put my time and energy into and why?"

  1. I hate democracy... "maybe things will change with Obama, Hillary... blah"... jajajajaja– laugths the true financial power...

  2. I love science, and everytime someone asks me if i belive in something "after death": my answer is: "i dont believe, im certain about that reality".

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :) Supporting the growth of this platform is always appreciated here :)
DONT set your rewards on 100% powerup again, my main account will drop a video link on why here in a second! Greets!
P.S.: Upvoted and resteemed!

Awesome advice! thank you very much.... im following you know, so hope to see read more from you soon :)

It's inspiring to see somebody fight to follow his dreams, especially when the people around us expect us to succeed according to their own vision of success, and that can imply, as in your case, that we head down a road that we will not be able to truly find ourselves. It takes courage to set your career aside and do what you really want not knowing if the inner doubts will be stronger than your will and ability.
It's awesome what you plan to do for this community, all I can say is that I applaud you and hope that I'll see your blog flourish in a couple of months.
If you have questions about how this platform works, feel free to contact me. Also be careful in securing your account ( log in with your posting key and keep your master key offline).
Cheers man!

Thanks @calatorulmiop, amazing words to keep on going. Ill keep on going, defintlly sometimes is easy to get discourged to see how good content is not really being valued. But well, i hope little by little, by bringing people, by making good content, it grows!!

im following you now! Cheers!

Welcome to Steem @decomoescribir. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :). Also check out my latest post about blockchain https://steemit.com/steem/@kanasite/bitcoin-prices-plunged-will-it-rebound

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31