My First #IntroduceYourself Post! Welcome to the Decentralizd CryptoCurrency News Feed & Blog / Follow for Follow!steemCreated with Sketch.

Why did I join Steemit? What are my plans?

I found Steem from www.coinmarketcap.com quite honestly and had heard a few things about it here and there but I never got around to figuring out what it is until recently, and boy am I impressed! I have never seen such an inclusive crypto currency, I mean Steemit literally built the coin around a whole new asset; the community. Thats insane. Good job devs!

Secondly, the blockchain is the true hero in the room, we can all be fans of Bitcoin or Monero or Litecoin or what have you, but what is behind ALL of these technologies? A freaking blockchain. So no matter what blockchain you decide to use whether its the Steem blockchain or the LBRY blockchain, you have already won. You have your freedom. All this profiting is just an added bonus.

Next Step, Privacy. The sooner Steem can get a more 'cash' like approach to privacy I think we all would rest a little easier. Thats one of the main reason's I'm into #PIVX, it offers me the ability to vote on the outcome, are super passionate about privacy, and overall it seems like a really great rough diamond of a crypto-currency.

Steemit is my new go to social network, the possibilities here are endless!

Reddit was cool, Digg was cool, Tumblr, Pinterest and so on were all awesome when they first came out, then they become billion dollar companies and soon lost thier appeal and have since gone back to being just your run of the mill businesses and websites. In comes Steemit to show them how to build a longterm, world changing platform, and from what I have seen so far they hit a freaking home run! Voat was a step in the right direction but Steemit takes the cake all day long, hell even the brave browsers has nothing on Steemit..

Give it a few more years and Steemit.com will be the front page of news for the entire world, what motivation is there to post on other platforms, when Steemit monetizes the entire process for you, on a single platform?

I can see the Steem blockchain hosting so many more apps than Steemit, hell anyone could launch a platform and base it off any of the top social networks at any given time and there's no telling when someone is going to get the mix exactly right, but atleast the opportunity is there.

Imagine a Steem blockchain based YouTube... a Facebook.... a Instagram.. thats 3 billion dollars right there and we've only named 3 networks. Thats incredible!


What other subjects will I be writing about?

Beyond writing about crypto currencies such as Bitcoin, Steem, PIVX, Litecoin & the occasional blockchain write up I plan on covering things ranging from Politics, Technology, Gadgets, Videogames & of course decentralization will always be a main focus of mine! After all it is the way to the future. Decentralization is our modern day inventing of the wheel and we need to embrace it. I plan to help that happen. I hope to see a fully decentralized economy in my lifetime, and would love for my children to have an escrow payment stored in a blockchain for their graduations! 


Thanks to all my wonderful readers, I hope to see you back here in the future when I unveil my grand scheme to take over the world!

Sort:  

Very nice posting! I am excited to see the scheme to take over the world :D

A coin built around a community! Indeed!

Next Step, Privacy.

Agreed, anonymity is a must on a social media site where usernames can easily be associated to a real world identity.

I think Steemit.com would benefit from an Incognito posting option where it conceals the identity of the account... just saying :D Or it could be a whole new platform based on the steem blockchain? Or would the blockchain need to be altered for this to work?

@the.masses was an account that anyone could use to post anonymously. It was great but someone started trolling with it.
Posting anon is no big deal, you can create an alternative account and post through tor but when users want to engage in commerce, anonymity is super important. Businesses won't use a crypto that allows anyone to view their balance sheet. Even simple transactions between individuals, most people would not feel comfortable about this being public.

Lol see this would be one way to do it, but I feel like if everyone just had a checkbox for anonymous poster or something for each post it would be plenty good and encourage transparent discussions as well. It would also help the content get a little better IMO, people could share "more".

Welcome, @decentralizd,
Decentralization is the future.
Best wishes here on Steemit. 😄😇😄

@creatr

Thank you and yes it is!!

Great post, welcome! :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62963.68
ETH 3115.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89